Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicole from West Melbourne, FL

Stayed 2 nights

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a 1 Bedroom suite. Room was nicely furnished, but the sofa was dirty and stained. Since we upgraded to the best room they had, we were disappointed to be put on the second floor, a higher floor would have been nice. Elevators are extremely slow, taking the stairs was always a better option. Only 2 luggage carts in the whole hotel, which meant you were dragging your bags, down stairs no less. Fire alarm went off on Saturday morning around 9am and continued for hours. It would have been nice if the staff could have alerted us that it was malfunctioning instead of ignoring the guests who were asking if it were an emergency. The "free" breakfast was horrible. Eggs and sausage were disgusting and the only viable options were cereal and muffins, which doesn't work for the diabetic guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephanie from Georgia

Great value for the money

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room, clean, good amenities, staff friendly, good location-close to airport, free shuttle to airport was a bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Miami, FL

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Loved the room
Location: Not far from the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Room was amazing. We chose the studio, great small kitchen and full refrigerator. Only complaint we had was our room was next to the housekeeping closet. We had returned from a late night out and were awaken by the cleaning staff. Otherwise, the stay was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mom of two from Chicago

Family Christmas getaway

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel is nice and clean. It is located near several restaurants and close to the airport, but the area beyond the hotel is not very good. You will need a car if you plan on staying longer and site seeing. We had a rental, so this wasn't a big issue for us. The free breakfast and social hour (free drinks and food) was nice and it was Monday-Thursday. The breakfast was the same every day, but at least they has fresh fruit, muffins, oatmeal, cereal, and eggs which is not your typical continental breakfast. Hyatt Place has a better breakfast than Hyatt house. The social hour, 5:30-7:30, included free soda, wine and beer and had enough food to be a meal (pizza, pasta, salad, cookies). Although I liked out stay, we would probably stay at a place closer to the beach. Hollywood beach was 15 minutes away and Miami was 35 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry from Michigan

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
the shuttle was not able to take us to Miami port, this should state that somewhere. I had hotel .com call and they where told that this service was provided to both ports. we had to take a cab that cost an extra 65.00. the room where small but nice and clean. My daughter tells me the size was like living in New York apartment. one bed room. the bath room was design very well. very little closet space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Toronto

Nice off the strip.

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Good location off the strip. You'll need a car if staying more than a night.
Location: Local shopping and restaurants and great go-karts close by for kid's of all ages!
Got in early after a cruise and was able to get into a room early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reid W. from Henderson, Nv.

Pre cruise stay

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was by far better than the 3 star rating that is posted. For the price this is an excellent find. They were very friendly and made us feel we were the only guests. Easy access to the airport with the free shuttle. Would by all means stay here again if ever their way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Three rooms--three thumbs up

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Family of 7, booked three rooms. Young married plus baby loved it. Young singles loved it. Parents loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Winter Park

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com