Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Drip, drip, drip,,,,,

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable and the dining room staff were attentive and very pleasant.
Cons: Maintenance!
Location: Fort Lauderdale airport.
I reported a dripping air conditioner to the front desk and I was assured that it would be repaired. Had two bad nights sleep due to the constant drip, drip, drip,,,,,,,,,,fortunately I made sure that none of my possessions were near the a/c unit as the carpeting was very wet. If I had the resources available I would have moved to a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..great location!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Second time staying here. Good location close to the highway. Close to Hollywood beach and boardwalk. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your gracious review of our property. Come back and see us again, soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon, tn

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Maid service
Location: I was here for work but it is close to beach, restaurants, shopping and airport.
Hotel is nice on the inside. Hotel staff very accommodating. The only negative was that the maids didn't replenish the toilet paper, coffee supplies or ice bucket liner. I stayed for a week and after a couple of days they just quit replenishing things. Other than that was a great place. Very large refrigerator and microwave in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Bren, Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and found our staff to be very accommodating. We greatly apologize about your experience with housekeeping. This is never acceptable and we will be conducting a full investigation. I thank you for bringing this to our attention so we have the opportunity to correct it for future guests. Please come back and see us again, soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great hotel restaurant not so much

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Wonderful hotel and staff but food was not good and very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Gustavo, Thank you for your review of our property. We are very sorry to hear of your less than desirable experience in our restaurant. We take all comments very seriously and will be looking into ways to better serve our guests. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location at a reasonable price

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We spent two nights at this hotel during 4th of July weekend. The location was great, right next to I-95. We were able to travel around south florida very easily. The hotel was clean, our room was spacious and had complimentary wi-fi, a microwave and small refrigerator. Not the pretiest location but extremely convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Vanessa, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We are thrilled that you got to enjoy most of our amenities such as the wifi, fridge & microwave. We also hope that you got to enjoy our large tropical pool with waterfall. Come back and see us again, soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great pool, comfortable beds, clean. Recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review & star rating of our property. Please come back and see us again, soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We love the hotel, but don't like to get towels in The lobby and bring them back or you will be charge. Come on, when your in vacations that's the less thing you want to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Johy, Thank you for your review of our hotel, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that the process for getting pool towels was of a negative experience for you. We will seek to find another procedure for our pool towels. Enjoy your day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Stayed one night. 5th floor room was comfortable. There was a slight smoke scent in the hallway...and guests on another floor (3rd) complained of smelling something burning on their floor. Airport, food, and attractions within driving distance...all in all...I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Shawn, Hotel Management
M, Thank you for your kind star rating of our property. We were delighted to have you stay with us while you were in town from Jacksonville, FL. We are sorry to hear that there was a smoke smell on your floor. We are 100% smoke free and take this very seriously. We are happy that this did not affect your stay and you were able to enjoy our facility for all of it's award winning amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Great 1 night stay before early morning flight!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Location: I wouldn't recommend this location for a long-stay vacation destination, but was a great place for a 1 or 2 night stay;
Our family needed a room for 1 night before heading off to the airport early the next morning. The Holiday Inn is always a trusting, dependable name in our nationwide travels, and again has proved us right. We had a great night; the pool was nice, and the room was comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Shawn, Hotel Management
RTC, Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are delighted that you found your stay to be exceptional, and we look forward to seeing you again upon your return from Hawaii.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Silvana from Brazil

I recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: nice rooms
Cons: Cleaning
Location: There is a nice plaza with the major big stores, like Marshalls, Fridays restaurant, H.Depot, Old Navy and so on. You have to drive, its is close by.
Good location, easy to move around. A nice plaza close by. Great staying!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Shawn, Hotel Management
Silvana, Thank you for your wonderful star rating of our property. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Please come back and see us again, soon!