Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oshawa, ON

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location to water.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There are a couple of restaurants that are nice right at the marina but getting around needs a car.
Everything was good but you need a car to get around. Rooms have a great view directly on the water. A great place to get away and enjoy the area including Fraser Island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfree Great Sandy Straits

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The position to the beach
Cons: Cleanliness and someone to greet you when you arrive and someone to talk to when you leave. Expedia need to update the star rating on the website
Location: It was right on the beach and a nice walk to Urangan Pier
When we first arrived at 5.10pm Friday afternoon. there was no one to help us book in and a young girl was leaving and had no intention of helping. A second lady came out and helped us with our key and instructions. as this was our first visit we had no idea where to go or what to do and didn't appreciate having to read instructions. It is hospitality and would expect someone to be there at least until 8pm. We needed two keys and were only given one so when my husband left I had to wait for some one to leave via the drive way not realising we were locked into the complex. The position of our apartment was great, on the water near the pool but our room was dirty with mould everywhere including the front door. We were grateful for the lady who helped and the position near the beach but it isn't really close to the town and found the room dirty so wouldn't stay there again. The website said 4 star when I booked the room, as the Mantra was another option and looked nicer but this one was cheaper and more stars, but when I checked our booking a couple of days before it showed as 3 1/2 star, so over all not a great experience
3 out of 5
by Matthew Jeffsfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Great location and excellent common facilities.
Cons: Furniture is old - needs replacement to make this value for money
Location: Great, Just right
Facilities: Tired, Old; Value: Average price; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Lacking; Housekeeping could have paid a bit more attention to detail.
5 out of 5
by Liz Grinterfrom Australia - VIC - Regional VIC

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Spacious and location
Cons: No access to boardwalk
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Affordable;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by victoriafrom Brisbane

Beautiful view, tired rooms

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
The view was unspoilt and beautiful. The gardens were well manicured and both pools were clean, well looked after and great for the children. The rooms were tired and in need of a makeover however the layout was ideal and everything we needed (stove, washing machine, dishwasher etc) was in working order and suitable for our needs. Sadly when we arrived it was apparent the room hadn't been cleaned properly. There was scum in the toilets and open packets of perishable food left in the pantry and only two towels for our family of four. We found an empty drink container behind the TV and food scraps under the wicker sofa. Because the rooms are old, there was a lot of grime build up around the window frames and doors but that did't phase us. Smokers staying in the room below us made sitting on the veranda unbearable.
4 out of 5
by Darrell Staffordfrom Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Views
Cons: Sparse furniture
Location: Good views
Facilities: Run-down, Bare minimum, furniture very little ; Value: Bargain; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spick and span; area outside ( grassed area ) very poor and dirty
4 out of 5
by Helga Haasfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: The Lagoon Pool
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just right
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Faultless; Boat Harbour Club nearby with excellent food
4 out of 5
by Eunice Wallisfrom Australia - NSW - Coffs Harbour

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: View , once in the apartment it was nice
Cons: Carrying luggage up 3 floors & stairwell very dirty
Location: Tranquil, Close to everything, Good views
Facilities: Everyday, very modern in its day; Value: In our price range; Service: Only saw receptionist; Cleanliness: Stairway dirty & stunk; Air conditioner not working. Close to everything had a good time.
5 out of 5
by Jill Milnefrom New Zealand - Bay of Islands

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Location location location!
Cons: Our stay wasn't long enough
Location: Wonderful
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Spotless; great caf?? nearby
4 out of 5
by Leigh Beutelfrom Australia - QLD - Regional QLD

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Air conditioning
Cons: No blinds or heavy curtains in main bedroom
Location: Good views
Facilities: Everyday; Value: Affordable; Service: Sufficient; Cleanliness: Clean; Would have been better if boardwalk was not closed off