Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Too far in North Tampa

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Attentiveness to the room cleanliness.
Location: It is adjacent to many restaurants and I-75.
The logistics of how far north in 'Tampa' this hotel is, was definitely not understood to me, so that is partly my fault of course, but it is also not very well described how far north of Downtown. Arrived to my room, to find paint splatter all over the floor in the restroom and the main entry. Had though it was some sort of graffiti to match the carpet, but when putting my fingernail to it, found that it was just paint left over from the walls. Found in the restroom, a pubic hair on the underneath of the toilet as the lid was raised. Found in the sink a 6-inch long hair. So, not much attention to the cleanliness by the staff. The side of the hotel that I was on, was immediately adjacent to a nice wooded area, so that was pleasant to not have a barren parking lot view or some other road surface.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coral springs FL

is a nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: provide clean sheets and do the regular maintanence
but the bed sheets are not clean. the fridge in the room was very loud and could not sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

Gainesville Hotel close to UF

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel staff was helpful and professional. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Nice Hotel... close the U of F

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast was outstanding.
Great Hotel, Great Service convenient to restaurants , shops and the campus of U of F
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Florida

Would stay there again

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
What I've come to expect from this brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bren from tampa

hotel rating

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel was wonderful. My only concern was the height of the bed made transferring from my wheelchair difficult. Also the door to my room was too heavy for me to open. The bathroom was perfect .there we grab bars by the toilet and in the roll im shower that made it easy transfer from my wheelchair to the bench in the shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Dimitrios from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel, close to the main street, Archer road

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: I liked the room. The maids were very polite and they cleaned very good. They also have laundry for your convenience. Nice lobby.
Location: Very close to the hotel is All the restaurants of the town, walmart, target, best buy, movies theater, chillies, outback, olive garden etc
Great staff, the room was nice and clean, nice gym and nice pool, very close to University of Florida
2 out of 5
by Pam from Florida

Room was nice but other problems

Posted May 28, 2014
Room nice, clean, beds comfortable. Pool and Jacuzzi out of order. Our cell phone charger was left plugged into a lamp base on the desk and when we returned it was missing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com