Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel close to the University of Florida

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This hotel served us as we stayed for a family member's preview session at the University of Florida. We were all satisfied!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Rooms are old and smelly. Lots of outside noise. Beds were not comfortable. Hotel needs serious upgrades. Staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Nice for the money

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed the clean room & bedding.
Cons: more space in buffet area - traffic did not flow to accommodate more than 4-5 people.
Location: Wal-Mart, Publix, and many popular restaurants within 10-15 minute drive. Papa john's pizza right across the street.
The hotel was farther off my planned route than expected. Fairly easy to find with GPS. Staff interaction was nice. Not too far from Wal-Mart, Publix, and restaurants. Hot breakfast (make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy, and scrambled eggs), cereal, muffins, apple and orange juice, coffee, etc. Very clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Group of teen boys from laudrrdale lakes in pool area and running around til late and loud No phone cord for room phone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Fantastic hotel with a deceiving look!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING.
Cons: From the outside, the hotel looks very old. Maybe that can be improved.
Location: Devil's Millhopper was about 9 miles. A must go state park. Also one should visit Florida Museum of Natural History and Butterfly Rainforest in UF.
The hotel is the best I have boarded so far. I had previously stayed in hotels with $100 per night, and this was only $82 (inclusive taxes), and it was such a wonderful hotel. Very clean, no smells. Nice clean beds. Nice tv, nice ac. Quiet. Nice swimming pool. Awesome location. Subway, Walgreens, restaurant -- everything was near. So was University of Forida. The complimentary breakfast was very lavish. The staff were friendly. I didn't have a single issue during my stay. If I go again to Gainesville, I will stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Not the cleanest but the bed and pillows were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trudy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johan from Tampa Fl.

Hotel for business Stay

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Everything just good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bas from Amsterdam Netherlands

Good value for money

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money! Clean, standard and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nicholas from Jax

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
No problems whatsoever. Wasn't luxurious, but the bed was comfortable and room was clean. Flat screen TV, mini fridge.