Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It's hard to choose a hotel on the road...

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The young woman who checked us in gave us a good restaurant recommendation.
Cons: Cleanliness & customer service.
Location: We were just passing through.
We knew we would be done driving for the day by the time we reached Gallup, so on my phone I looked for a mid-range hotel/motel. When we go to the Days Inn, we were quoted a higher price than was found online, not only higher than Expedia, but higher than their own website. We were told to get the price on their website we had to book online (the website didn't indicate is was a web special), so we went outside booked the room & came back in. That should have been our first clue. The room was dark and dank, the hems were falling out of the curtains. Otherwise it was functional. The breakfast was nothing special, waffles were okay, but the station was a mess; had batter all over the place and the batter cup had been re-used several times and left under the dispenser (I just tossed it and grabbed a new one, but it was right in front of the desk where two people (owners or managers) were sitting and neither made a move to tidy up the breakfast area. I wished I hadn't pre-paid, we would have moved on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid Red Rock Inn

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: close to freeway
Cons: Elevators, restrooms on first floor for people checking in, better breakfast.
Location: National monuments, Native American arts, crafts and jewelry
There are no elevators and I had to climb steps with luggage to second floor. Breakfast buffet was apples, yogurt, bad coffee, no cream, cold cereal, and the cook it yourself waffles. And just in case you want to use the restroom while you are downstairs, no such luck, you have to go back to your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moquino from santa fe, nm

Nice Hotel in Gallup

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: nice rooms, and great staff
Great Staff, Nice Room, good staff good hotel in Gallup, since Gallup is not a great town though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill

Just ok

Posted May 25, 2014
Needed to stop for the day. Breakfast was not great just OL
1 out of 5
by Mary from California

Not recommending this place to anyone

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!!
Cons: someone needs to check rooms before renting making sure everything is CLEAN. Customer Service Breakfast items
Location: 2 Days Inns in Gallup and would not stay at either one. Didn't seem like a SAFE part of town.
Double room seemed okay till shoes came off. Floor seemed like it hadn't been vacuumed in forever, shoes went back on. Went into bathroom and the towels were previously used-looked like make up but I wasn't really sure. Scared to even shower! King room would never get cool. Every time I walked past TV the picture went fuzzy. Girl at front desk said nothing she could do, she doesn't know how to work on TV's. Went into bathroom and the first towel I picked up smelled musty. Next morning went to take a shower and I thought the whole bathtub was going to fall threw the floor. I could tell the people in the next room had same issue as I could hear when they took shower. Next morning went to front thinking Coffee and it was extremely bad. Looked at their little refrigerator that had 3 shelves. Each shelf had 1 container of yogurt. Their bread container had 2 slices of what looked like day old bread. Wasn't getting a complimentary breakfast here. When I went to check out there was a man, who I presume was the owner, sitting behind desk. He NEVER even acknowledged me. He started yelling to a woman who came and waited on me. She never asked was everything okay. Took the room keys and handed me my receipts. I said Thank You and she said your welcome-shouldn't it have been the other way her thanking me for my money!!! WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Total update
Location: not applicable
Bed was clean and comfortable. Wall paper coming off walls, hole in carpet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Don from Mesa, AZ

Decent Room in Gallup

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was better than the outward appearance. Clean room, fresh linens on the bed, small "large" towels. The shower head was refreshingly high!! I am 6'2" and get tired of crouching to get the water on top of me. The pressure of the water was terrific. It was winter and I expected the pool to be undergoing needed repairs. Would have been nice if the spa (did they have one?) was operational. I don't generally expect a great deal out of Gallup or any other city/town on I-40. Far too transient. The tight economy, middle of winter, and who knows what probably account for the exteriors weathered look. Leafy trees are not what you find in winter. Far enough away from the trains! Adequate!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marla Ingram from Springfield, IL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Johnny from Tulsa

Noisy

Posted Jan 6, 2014
If you to be kept up through out the night by trains passing by, how thin the walls are that you could keep a conversation with the room next door and the smell of cigarettes in the hall way, even though all the rooms had no smoking signs on the doors, oh and also wait in a long line during breakfast because there's only one waffle maker and the person making them has to keep re making them because they fall apart when removing them so in the process they made 5, then have it with this hotel. The only thing I liked was the plenty of pillows they put on your bed.