Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel, ideally placed

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, Very comfortable... including the third bed in the room which had a proper mattress (unlike many we have been to where the third bed is a very uncomfortable sofa bed). Triple glazing ensured that road noise was not even noticeable. Location great - close to bridge to old town, close to bus stops to get about, and close enough to the station to walk if you've not got too much luggage. Didn't use the restaurant or fitness centre so can't comment on those. In many ways the comfort of the hotel made the holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from London

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: It's location , it's cleanliness , the room that face the garden are very quite and comfortable .Coffee and tea facilities in the room .
Cons: Can't think of any , may be a touch bigger left !!!
Location: Central location close to the lake and old city
Very good location and very good hotel but this is nothing with out the staff of the hotel. Very helpful and friendly in a City were you struggle to find a smiling face. Just across the road in the 4 season hotel couldn't have tea in an totally empty coffee shop with out reservation !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Buckinghamshire

Very centrally located close to all the main sight

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: lovely room, central for all sights - very friendly and helpful staff. An excellent 4 star experience
Location: very close to the station, right next to the lake and excellent restaurants & old town within easy walking.
Hotel Bristol is a great hotel - very friendly staff always willing to help and advise. We wanted to eat at a particular restaurant and emailed the hotel prior to our arrival within no time at all they had booked our table and emailed back - fantastic service. Our room faced the garden and had everything one needs including a robe and slippers. Excellent if we ever visit Geneva again we shall choose to stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vahe from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel, very close to the lake

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Clean room, located in a very good part of town, about 100 meters from the lake, close to the Four Seasons and other high-end hotels.
Cons: Breakfast selection is limited. Scrambled eggs were made of powdered eggs and tasteless. At 38 Swiss Francs per person, breakfast is overpriced.
Location: Excellent location, very close to the old town and the lake. Within walking distance of the train station and a department store.
Our room was clean, the furnishings were in very good condition, staff at reception very helpful. We needed the schedule of trains to Gstad and Interlaken. They did not have it, but the receptionist went on the internet, found it, and printed it for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Right off the bridge Montblanc

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay in a classic looking hotel. Amenities were fully equipped and close to all sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marc Patterson from Rochester, MN, USA

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the Bristol during a two day business trip. The room was quite spacious, clean and comfortable, and the fitness facilities were very good. The hotel is close to the lake,mand a short walk from the old town. Several buslines stop at the front door, making for very convenient travel ( I was able to step on the bus to OMS after only a brief wait).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Bristol Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to rate us and post this review. It is always rewarding to notice that our guests appreciate our efforts in order to make their stays with us as pleasant as possible. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scott from Boston

OId-school hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Bristol is pretty awesome -- old-school high-end hotel that's super close to everything. Great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Bristol Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, A huge thank you for posting your review and for rating us! We are proud to count you among our new ambassadors and we look forward to welcoming you soon! Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel near the Lake

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Comfortable Stay, great staff and excellent food !!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to rate us! We are very pleased to learn that you appreciated your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon... Kind regards from sunny Geneva
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Bristol Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Bristol Hotel Geneva and for taking the time to rate us. Looking forward to welcoming you soon, we wish you a wonderful week. Kind regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher Kron from Boca Raton, Florida Etats-unis

Perfect Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first concern with any hotel is cleanliness. The Bristol met my super grand expectations.... the entire hotel is spotless, the room was no exception. Room was at the end of the hall, I believe I upgraded .... room was a really decent size for Europe and was totally functional. Bed and bath were spotless..... The location was also perfect... three blocks from the somewhat seedy Gare (train station) area, it was steps to the Pont de Mont Blanc across which was the old city and the treasures of Geneve. The staff were fantastic.... all in all ... this is a five star experience...don't hestiate to book... btw... while I did not eat at the restaurant, it looked very elegant... I tried to book there for Christmas eve, but they were complet (full). A great hotel, great location and wonderful staff... Je retournerai!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Bristol Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for choosing the Bristol Hotel Geneva and for rating us! Looking forward to welcoming you soon, we remain at your entire disposal. Kind regards