Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Starling Geneva Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
This hotel was ideal. The hotel staff were extremely friendly. And the great thing about this hotel was that the hotel offers a free bus pass for three days. Which was a great help as switzerland is expensive and paying each time for the bus would have costed a lot. The hotel is also near the United Nations and Lake Geneva. Overall this was an excellent hotel with lots of amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albans

One of the best we have ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Location: Close to the airport but little aircraft noise. Free bus to and from the airport. Free bus passes to get into Geneva city centre.
Large well equipped rooms, huge pubic areas. Food very expensive by our standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nothing like five star hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Don't expect this five star hotel. This is like three and half star back in U. S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very nice airport hotel.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location to airport & very comfortable room.
Spacious room and free shuttle to & from the airport. Also given free public transport vouchers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A+ airport hotel with excellent shuttle service

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Quality and comfort
Cons: Beds, price of food
Location: Great airport hotel and excellent airport shuttle.
Hotel is very near the airport with an excellent shuttle service. This hotel is a solid 5 star European rating or an equivalent 4 star in the USA. Room was excellent with the only possible negative being the quality of the bed. The bed's comfort didn't match the room's direction for perfection. In Europe this bed is one of the best, but compared to say a Holiday Inn Express in the USA it's lacking the pillow top quality. Still slept very well. The electric plugs were not standard European and none of my European adapters fit. Not sure if it's a Swiss thing as it's the first time I've seen the eye shaped electrical sockets. Other hotel reviews complained about noise, but with the exception of hearing one door slam it was quiet. I had an end room and the hotel wasn't very busy. Another review complained about the food prices. Yes, they are expensive! 25 Swiss Frances for a Bacon and Turkey Club on two pieces of toast (Not a club) and a small bucket of fries. Three pieces of toast would have cost 35 Swiss Frances. Didn't eat breakfast as I'm a Gold member and eat for free at the airport's Star Alliance Gold lounge which was the best I've ever used. In short I will use the hotel again. Expedia mobile apps get a 15% discount! Key word here is "mobile app"!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Just avoid the restaurant.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
I really liked this hotel. Easy access to the airport and transit system to get downtown. Don't forget to ask for the free transit pass. Just one warning. The food is ridiculously expensive. I paid over $50 USD for a hamburger and glass of wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Madeleine from Toronto

Comfort and luxury

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient for airport and city access. Excellent junior suite and service. Breakfast was delicious too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick from switzerland

Good Airport Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Klassisches Geschäftsreisehotel, direkt am Flughafen, alle 15 Minuten Shuttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

とても素晴らしい。

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
帰国、移動の空港目の前ホテルとしては設備の広さ、洗練、共に最高。当然コストパフォーマンスとしての観点から。