Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Close to airport

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Free airport shuttle, new and modern, pleasant staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Response to guest complaint and provide choices of food in the restaurant.
Location: Isolated from shopping areas. Only super market is at the airport. No restaurants or food outlets nearby. Public transport at walking distance.
Free airport shuttle was very efficient. Mini bar was unavailable throughout the stay due some systemic issues. Hand basin plug was blocking drain, twice reported, twice assured of action, twice - nil action. Had to put up with faulty & dirty basin. Telephone charges were highly inflated keeping in mind the current cheap/ free telecomm. Available. Restaurant served Italian food only. No choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, decor, views.
Cons: Hallways too bright.
Location: Get to the airport!
Arrived late, left early to fly home :( after a great European holiday. Very nice and comfortable room. The staff set up a nice sofa bed for our daughter - very comfi cozy, and the bathroom was lovely! The hallways were a little Jetson-like - sort of strange - but okay. Staff was so nice and helpful! Best of all, there was a view of a hayfield just outside of our window...and we were right next to the airport! Crazy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very nice hotel and great shuttle service.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Lovely room & very clean.
Cons: Restaurant rather expensive, but could get shuttle to airport & plenty of food facilities their.
Enjoyed our stay & close to airport when in transit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Very good business hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: I was pleasantly surprised that they offered a shuttle to various businesses in the area, including the one where I had a client visit in the morning.
Location: Very close to Palexpo, the Geneva airport and all sorts of transport possibilities for visiting in the city of Geneva.
Came in at 23.00 and left the next morning at 8.30, so really only there to sleep and eat breakfast, but was pleased with the quality and the quietness, although the Starling is so close to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milton, ON

Great place. Close to airport

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Great stay, nice restaurant. Very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprising excellence in every corner.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Great service from every department including drivers!
Cons: Mattress quality.
Location: Airport.
Simply excellent. Having just had a lousy 4 night stay in Geneva's Grand Kempinski I was expecting more arrogant and rude service. Quite the opposite, just bliss. I will never stay with Kempinski again and hope they drown in Lake Geneva (!) but Starling and all its staff was great! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great dinning room service.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Thomas, restaurant manager, was most helpful accommodating a restricted diet. He worked with us the night before to have ready a breakfast that I was able to eat. We walked into the restaurant at shortly after 6:00 as we discussed, the meal was delivered straight away to our table and it was nutritious, delicious and "safe" for me to eat. He went above and beyond in assisting us. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by globetrotterfifty from London

Great for Palexpo

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient and practical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is easy to find and very accesible to the center of town. There are bus services to the center and the parking was very convinient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jersey

A well priced hotel for Geneva

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Low cost compared to other hotels and with a pool.
Cons: Better directions shown at airport so don't get lost first time!
A 10 minute walk from the airport, this hotel is well priced especially considering its facilities. The pool, whilst not the most beautiful is great for getting those lengths in. Nice eating areas and with great rooms, this is recommended if you don't need to stay in the city, particularly as it is much cheaper. Free shuttles available.