Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Good Stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
This hotel is in a perfect situation for visiting sites in the old town-we walked everywhere. The staff were helpful, friendly and efficient. Our room was cool, clean, quiet and comfortable with a good bathroom. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and varied. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very cental hotel, near to the major important places in genoa. The room was dark and not very confortable though. Breakfast was ok but the place they served was very small and unconfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Genoa Trip June 2014

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Genoa is a wonderful town with many interesting places to see, be prepared to do a lot of walking if you wish to see the town, and do try the local cafes for food. The Bristol Palace is in a good position in the centre of the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

The pink breakfast room was delightful.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Old World Comfort especially the pink breakfast room.
Location: The large fountain plaza was near by.
It is a wonderful antique hotel in a great location. The red spiral staircase was beautiful. The rooms were decorated nicely and comfortable. The breakfast was great in the cute pink room. There are 2 elevators and a nice cocktail lounge next to the lobby. Parking was near by and not cheap as usual in big cities. The large fountain was close. There were a few restaurants in walking distance. We liked having a H and M store just down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephen from New Jersey, US

Great Hotel in Downtown

Posted Apr 21, 2014
A great hotel in an old frame, great staircases, beautiful. Staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary & Naomi from Didcot OXON UK

Excellent hotel in the middle of Genoa

Posted Apr 20, 2014
A very good hotel ideally placed in the midle of Genoa for visiting the cities attractions. The booking advised we would get a twin or double with bath or shower. On arrival we asked for a double with a bath, and the room that was allocated had a double with a large ensuite containg a bath, large shower and twin wash basins and dressing gowns etc - excellent. Breakfast was advertised as continental, but also had scrambled and boiled eggs, with bacon and sausages along with regular continental. The staff were very courteous, and the receptionists spoke good english and were very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No one told us that breakfast was included.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
No one from Expedia or Bristol hotel told me that the breakfast was included in the room rate. Saturday 19 April was pouring rain when we headed out to find breakfast eatery when we could have stayed in the comfort of the hotel for free full breakfast. Thanks for nothing.
1 out of 5
by Meshal from bahrain

old hotel on the Main Street

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: everything in the hotel need renovation
Location: central location on the Main Street
the hotel is in very old old old condition the rooms are in very bad condition the bathroom is 40 years old there is not parking so they charge you 25 euros to park your car breakfast is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from London

Must stay

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Everything it was all good. wish we had taken photos to show as the room was incredible
Cons: breakfast was limited in my partners opinion
Location: Aquarium, church, shops, mcdonalds if you are a student looking to save some money., art gallery.
Brilliant!, room was spacious and had everything i could have wanted, hydro-massage bath (i loved it, scared my partner) Big comfy bed even though it was two twins pushed together. Good tv that allowed me to plug in my 1TB hard drive with films loaded, we only went to genova for the aquarium but we found ourselves loving the area and genova in general. The dinner was very nice as was the breakfast, the reception were incredibly friendly and useful. The quality of wood in the rooms was good it was well varnished and well designed did'nt appear cheap nor tacky. i would reccomend to everyone. Third best hotel room i have ever stayed in after the savoy London and the sleeping beauty sweet in disneyland paris and at a tenth of the cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from London

Excellent in every way, especially the staff

Posted Feb 5, 2014
fantastically restored hotel, real care and attention to detail.