Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to City Centre

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The hotel is conveniently located near the city centre and accessible to many shopping and eating locations. Though it is between 2 train stations, but the Central Station is about 15 minutes walk from the hotel, or there is a direct bus in front of the hotel to the Central Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Nice Hotel right on Placa Catalonia

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly and helpful reception staff
Location: Right at the top of the Rambla, very close to the Cathedral and the underground is right out the door.
We had a room facing the square and it was a bit noisy on Friday night. Bathroom facilities are quite cramped. Otherwise I can't fault the hotel or its staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

one night passing through Genoa

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was helpful with local information. Was in a nice and safe area to just walk around. Free wifi.
Cons: In room coffee maker would be nice for early morning coffee.
Location: Found a really nice hidden restaurant, da Genio, on a hidden side street.
Hotel is in an excellent location in the heart of the old section. Close to Brignole train station (not far from Principale station either).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Great city centre hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great restaurants, market and port
Excellent quality, clean and quiet, staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Classy hotel but not expensive.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: None.
Location: Just follow the crowd to all the sight-seeing sports. Don't miss the water-front.
The hotel was very conveniently located. All sight-seeing spots and shopping were within walking distance. We had three rooms. Mine was for two persons. It was big with high ceiling, very nicely furnished and decorated. My two daughters each paid $100 more to have four-person rooms. They were just huge and classy! Both were beautiful. One even had a Jacuzzi bath tub. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We arrived early and our rooms were not ready. They stored the luggage for us so that we could go sight-seeing. By the time we returned, our bags were already in our rooms. Since we had to leave before the hotel restaurant opens in the morning, the front desk packed for each of us a breakfast to go. This hotel is better than many other high-priced hotels I have stayed in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kimfrom Hobart

a classy hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money, very comfortable room, very nice building and well maintained. Of 14 different hotels we stayed at over a 5 week tour through parts of Italy we place this stay in the top end of the range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge UK

Excellent location, good place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, swift help, excellent breakfast w/ choices, big towels, elegant staircase
Cons: Better shower screen seals so that they don't leak; continuing refurbishment of an old building
Location: Easy access to Brignole train station, historic area w/museums and dock. Close to Ferrari metro.
My wife and my grown daughter were staying with me in a triple room for five nights. Overall we had a very good experience, although there were a few hiccups. Despite reports, our original room (137) was small with three singles lined up sardine style. bathroom was newly decorated and very nice but shower leaked onto floor every time because no seal between glass screen and tub. A/C failed on first night; when reported, A/C was repaired in ten minutes and no problem afterwards. After two nights we asked to be moved and were given 442, an excellent, very big room. Shower still leaked a bit. Otherwise, all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great value, location and quality

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, hotel room was lovely, it was clean and felt quite luxurious. Although the decor in the room was a little bit tired, for the price I thought it was excellent value for money and a great find. The reception staff were really helpful. The breakfast was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Far leifrom Uk

Top location

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked a triple room . But gave us a double bed. After seeing the manager been up great to a larg suite. It was nose bu little noisy. Nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Brussels

Great location, great value

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for exploring Genoa. Beautiful old hotel in a classic arcade. Great value for moeny and definitely worth it. Downside was that the rooms are loud... We heard the complaints of the American couple on one side and the amorous night's events from the couple on the other side.