Ratings based on 608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Québec, Canada

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Le style vieillot et l'emplacement tout près du Métro Ferrari.
Très bien situé pour visiter Gènes. La rue XX Septembre est magnifique. Le WiFi fonctionne très bien.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Die Lage, mitten im Zentrum ist perfekt!!!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und das Essen.
Cons: Die Teppiche in den Zimmern entfernen und mit Fließen oder Holz auslegen.
Location: Mitten im Zentrum.
Das Frühstück ist für italienische Verhältnisse sehr gut und umfangreich, zusätzlich gibt es eine kleine Ecke mit glutenfreien Produkten. Das Abendessen ist auch sehr gut, zumal von Montag bis Donnerstag viele Restaurants in Genua abends schließen. Die Zimmer sind großzügig und ruhig, die Einrichtung ist etwas abgenutzt und die Teppiche leider verschmutzt. Das Personal ist nett und freundlich. Insgesamt empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, Italy

Good central location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Very good location, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Bar hours.
Location: We really enjoyed the aquarium at the port.
We had a good experience at the hotel with one exception. The bar was closed after 5 p.m. so in order to have a cocktail in the evening, you were forced to pay room service charges for a glass of wine.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Not what I had hoped for

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The staircase was beautiful, the hotel was grand in it's day, the breakfast buffet was wonderful
Cons: The staff was not helpful and bordered on being rude. They did not help with suggestions for tourist activities nor were they willing to arrange any.
Location: Shopping was nearby, the harbor was about a mile walk
The hotel was lovely in a very classical way but needed some upkeep. The hotel staff was not helpful and bordered on being rude. When we first arrived, i called the hotel because we were having difficulty finding the location and the staff who answered was very impatient and told me to send her an "email." We ended up walking into another hotel to get directions and they were nice enough to call a taxi for us. I had understood via the description that they were not far from the harbor but this was not true, it was quite a hike. The staff was unwilling to suggest tourist activities, arrange taxis or even offer suggestions of places that might be of interest to see. I have traveled a lot and never experienced anything quite like their attitudes. The hotel also advertised a bar. My husband and I went in there 6 different times and the lights were on but the alcohol was locked up and no one was staffing it. Staff would walk by, see us in there, and simply ignore us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

zentrales, schönes Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
das Hotel allein sehr schön (familienfreundlich), das Zimmer 228 ziemlich dunkel, mit keinem blick nach draussen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
2 giorni a genova con visita all'Acquario insieme a 2 bambini
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maevafrom Nice

hôtel charmant

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nous avons pu profiter de tout le confort nécessaire lors de notre week-end en amoureux. L'hôtel est idéalement situé et offre un accueil irréprochable! Il bénéficie de plus d'un décor baroque, typique des palaces de Genève.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

an excellant hotel in Genova

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is at a very convenient location, approximately 5-min walk from the MTR station. Coins department store and H&M are also within a distance of 2-min walk. One can also go to main tourist attractions in Genova by foot. Its buffet breakfast offers a large variety of choice and we will definately come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bastia

Hotel très bien situé pour la visite de Gênes

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: La situation excellente Le voiturier L'accueil à l'arrivée chambre au 1er étage comme démandé
Cons: Chambre située sous une zone de service donc un peu bruyante
Location: Palais de la strada nuova Funiculaire Vieux Genes
Nous avons passé 2 nuits à l hôtel Bristol et avons été enchantes Le petit déjeuner est très agréable, la situation exceptionnelle et le voiturier nous a permis d'échapper au casse-tête de la voiture a garer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com