Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Not what I had hoped for

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The staircase was beautiful, the hotel was grand in it's day, the breakfast buffet was wonderful
Cons: The staff was not helpful and bordered on being rude. They did not help with suggestions for tourist activities nor were they willing to arrange any.
Location: Shopping was nearby, the harbor was about a mile walk
The hotel was lovely in a very classical way but needed some upkeep. The hotel staff was not helpful and bordered on being rude. When we first arrived, i called the hotel because we were having difficulty finding the location and the staff who answered was very impatient and told me to send her an "email." We ended up walking into another hotel to get directions and they were nice enough to call a taxi for us. I had understood via the description that they were not far from the harbor but this was not true, it was quite a hike. The staff was unwilling to suggest tourist activities, arrange taxis or even offer suggestions of places that might be of interest to see. I have traveled a lot and never experienced anything quite like their attitudes. The hotel also advertised a bar. My husband and I went in there 6 different times and the lights were on but the alcohol was locked up and no one was staffing it. Staff would walk by, see us in there, and simply ignore us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

zentrales, schönes Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
das Hotel allein sehr schön (familienfreundlich), das Zimmer 228 ziemlich dunkel, mit keinem blick nach draussen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
2 giorni a genova con visita all'Acquario insieme a 2 bambini
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bastia

Hotel très bien situé pour la visite de Gênes

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: La situation excellente Le voiturier L'accueil à l'arrivée chambre au 1er étage comme démandé
Cons: Chambre située sous une zone de service donc un peu bruyante
Location: Palais de la strada nuova Funiculaire Vieux Genes
Nous avons passé 2 nuits à l hôtel Bristol et avons été enchantes Le petit déjeuner est très agréable, la situation exceptionnelle et le voiturier nous a permis d'échapper au casse-tête de la voiture a garer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Un sogno

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Oltre alla bellezza indiscutibile della scalinata siamo rimasti veramente entusiasti del servizio.
Location: Hotel in via XX settembre la via più centrale di Genova con tutti i mezzi di trasporto di fronte all'hotel per chi si deve muovere come noi a piedi.
Hotel centralissimo. Fermata del volabus di fronte all'hotel. Personale cortese. Colazione intercontinentale spettacolare. Stanze ampie e pulite....tutto perfetto!!!! Eravamo in quattro io mio marito e due bimbi di uno e quattro anni....esigenze ampiamente soddisfatte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

On the up

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Beautiful classic hotel being rejuvenated lovingly. Reviews of this hotel being "faded" elegance are now off the mark. A real pleasure of a 12 day stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Torre del Greco

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Ottima collocazione e ben servito. Personale d'Hotel cordiale e disponibile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.

Bellissima stanza

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Sono rimasto sorpreso dell'ampiezza della stanza ! Una tripla comodissima, accogliente, e abbastanza grande e pulitissima ! Ci ritorno !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Prima hotel aan de rand van het oude centrum.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Prima hotel aan de rand van het oude centrum. Volabus stopt er vlakbij.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent hotel and a great location for touring.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Elegantly restored, perfect location, comfortable, great breakfast, friendly, courteous and helpful staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Nearby: Palazzo Ducale, S. Lorenzo cathedral, Christopher Columbus home and walkable to the World heritage sites on Via Girabaldi.
We were only there one night but had a few hours on the evening we arrived and the following morning to walk to and explore the nearby historic district -- a must do. If you're arriving by air and want to save a few euros on taxi service, consider taking Volabus, a shuttle bus from the airport @ 6 euros/person -- it stops at various locations including Piazza Ferrari which is just steps from the Bristol. A warning through - the bus can get very crowded. The day we took it the driver was overwhelmed and couldn't help customers with placing their luggage in the bins beneath the bus. If you are in your 70's like my husband and I, it was a bit trying but we managed