Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Den var helt okej. Bra lägenhet. Dock lite tråkigt område, kändes lite avlägset. Men övrigt ett helt ok alternativ för ngr nätters övernattningar till rimligt pris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivfrom Cairns QLD, Australia

Great Location

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Very friendly and helpful managers
Location: Great location, one minute walk to beach and surf life saving club.
Great location on the Gold Coast. Walking distance to Pacific Fare, very short stroll to beach and Surf Life Saving Club for great meals at good prices. Accommodation very quiet and comfortable, and our hosts were extremely helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome weekend that went beyond expectations

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: Location and service
Cons: None
Location: Close to beach, restaurants and hwy - though you couldn't hear a car. Far from the madness of Cavill Ave
This hotel was a real find. Even though the apartment wasn't huge, it was still spacious and it just gave us so much more room than a standard hotel would and having such a large balcony was brillant. Close to the beach, shops and restaurants and fortunately far enough away from the madness of Gold Coast centre. Terry and Trisha were fantastic hosts and so helpful with everything and really friendly. The spa, pool and sauna were fantastic and next time we go back we will make use of the BBQ and outdoor seating area. Honestly we were so impressed. We aren't big budget travellers but we couldn't see how a five star hotel could beat this, unless you're in for stuffy service and overpriced mini bars! The only regret we had was that we were only there for two nights. So appreciative, it was a great experience and reminded me as to why I love visiting Qld.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brucefrom Nelson Bay

willingly

Posted May 26, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: No complaints
Location: Previously noted
We were able to access the unit early on arrival date as it was not occupied the previous day. We mentioned to the manager that a smoke alarm was beeping and bathroom hand basin tap leaked; these were attended to immediately. Management was friendly and suggested nearby activities for us to consider. This is a handy apartment block for Gold Coast activities. This was a nice quiet unit, no external sounds were discernable. Mermaid beach is our favoured location and this address may be considered again for our next Gold Coast visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Older property but clean and tidy. Walls a bit thin and could sometimes hear children in next unit. Close to shopping and cafes. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom 埼玉県

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
空港からのバス停に非常に近い。 公園の横にあるので借景となっている。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A nice self-contained stay in Mermaid Beach

Posted Feb 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed it. My apartment was clean, spacious & well equiped. There was a ceiling fan in the bedroom and a good air conditioner in the living room. The TV had two movie channels and three sports channels but no DVD player. A communal BBQ near the pool is a great amenity also. The area has some good food options including the RSL and Chiang Mai Thai restaurant. Mermaid Beach seems to be popular with surfers and there are some lovely houses to admire while walking on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if your desprate

Posted Jan 24, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Having to pay for extra ammenities
Location: Perfect close to the beach and shops
Had to pay for toilet paper, never had to do that before ever. Paid for extra bed and the sofa bed was on a slant and really un conformable to sleep on. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Queensland

Was ok, but the location wasn't ok

Posted Dec 5, 2011
close to the pacific highway so there was a lot of hooning, burnouts etc. No shampoo or conditioner