Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Comfortable, but....

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort.
Cons: Wifi is cumbersome at login and too sluggish for actual use.
Comfort Suites lives up to its name in that the rooms are spacious, clean and accommodating. But with my iPad and iPhone I found the wifi to be cumbersome at login too sluggish for real use. They should upgrade their router to higher bandwidth and simplify the login for all major operating systems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

GREAT BREAKFAST, CONFY BEDS

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT IS THE WORD TO APPLIED TO THIS HOTEL
2 out of 5
by Adrian from Virginia

One problem after another

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Replace shower curtain and fix door frame
Location: Location was great for what we needed
We stayed on the third floor of the hotel and you could see that upgrades and repairs were needed in the hall and in the room. There was an odor when we first walked in the room. We later figured out that it was from the shower curtain. It seemed that someone had smoked in the bathroom and the smell of smoke was now in the shower curtain. When reported to the front desk, they said that they would spray our room with air freshener. When we returned to the room, the smell was still there. We called the front desk again and they said we could come down and get a bottle of air freshener to keep in the room and spray when needed. We also had a problem with the door frame falling down when we opened the door the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some TLC

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The outside of the hotel looks good. It was the inside that needed some attention.
Cons: Update the inside to give it a more appealing place to stay.
Location: The location is great. Close to the mall and most anything you wanted.
Hotel staff was great. The hotel itself could use some updating to make it more appealing. It had wallpaper hanging off the wall in some areas. It gives you the appearance that it is not well kept. The rooms were ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

decent but nothing special

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
for the price, i expected it to be cleaner and smell better...but the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. i think for the level of quality it should be about half the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Needs repairs

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a nice hotel. I remember when it was new. It is in need of repair. The only problem I had with my recent stay the bathroom toilet was stopped up and needed plunging. I will stay again.
2 out of 5
by Angela from North Carolina

Dirty Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Hospital
I live 2 hours away from this hotel. My 4 year old son had surgery at Wayne Memorial hospital. I chose this hotel for its location and the indoor pool. My son LOVES to swim and I wanted him to have some enjoyment beforehand. We only stayed overnight and were gone by 530am. The room had trash in it, the staff was never at the front desk, we were supposed to be in a non smoking room and there was a piece of cigar in the window will, and the pool, which was my main reason for staying there, was filthy. The bottom was nasty, and there was someone's old bandaid stuck to the bottom of it. I am very dissapointed and am upset that I paid that much for this room. I will not recommend this place to anyone!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com