Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, KY

The price was great, the rest was decent.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Softer beds!
The place is a motel, not a hotel, which I admit I was confused about at first, so the rooms are a little louder than they might otherwise be with the parking lot being directly outside. The rooms had obviously been recently updated so they looked quite nice and were really clean. The entire place had a faint odor of soap. Not unpleasant, just noticeable. Unfortunately the beds were as hard as rocks. Might as well have slept on the floor. If you like a firm mattress you'll be fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Red Roof Grove City, Ohio

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: location and ease of highway access. There were plenty of places to eat close.
Cons: As I said for the money I think they do a great job
Location: Right off Stringtown Road. Easy access to I71 and shopping mall right across the street
For the money it was fine. It is an older motel with all the doors directly to the outside but it has been overhauled and upgraded. My room was clean and smelled clean, very important in these older motels. Bed was great and slept well. Morning breakfast was continental but had a good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grove City, OH

Good deal

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Booked through expedia. Basically 10 dollars cheaper. After booking I called and requested a 1st floor room. Room was clean. Nice big flat screen TV. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The rooms were dirty and we felt unsafe the entire night. I would not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Afternoon/night shift staff very nice and helpful.

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Room had big cobwebs in corners of room. Other than that very comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truck drivers delite

Posted Nov 21, 2014
They had a large flat screen tv . the internet worked. It was close to Walmart and a few other stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at a good price

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Customer service was excellent. I had a few glitches in the room (deadbolt got stuck "open" with door open, so I couldn't close my door; toilet roll hanger fell off wall) but staff was immediately responses and fixed things right away. Room was very clean, housekeeping staff great. I'd stay here again. Nothing fancy but good value. My only "complaint" is I would have liked a coffee maker in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Close to event, inexpensive, dog friendly

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Dog friendly
Cons: All first floor rooms.
Location: Columbus All-Breed Training Club
The hotel had a great place to walk my dog not 50 feet from my door. The room had a complete kitchen and internet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton, PA

Bed as hard as rock.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The place is beautiful. Clean and bright. Everything is just wonderful including the hair dryers, the pantene shampoo, kitchenette, dish TV
Cons: NOISY...Super thin walls. Hard Hard bed. Unless you are a really sound sleeper the noise will keep you awake, unfortuntaely.
Location: Everything is right near it. Super convenient to shopping, Columbus and restaurants. Great rates through Trip Advisor too.
The place is beautiful. Clean and bright. Everything is just wonderful including the hair dryers, the pantene shampoo and the kitchenette for storing your leftovers from all the restaurants nearby. Lots of parking and right next to the Highway and more shopping that you could imagine. I could literally walk to all the restaurants so no worry about drinking and driving. Cheap gas at the BP across the street too, though not much in there for juices. It was definitely one of the best looking RRI's I've ever been in with DISH TV.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

I would go back!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Timely wake up calls!
Cons: Cleaning the floors
Location: Next to shopping and movies in Grove City 15 min from downtown Columbus.
It was in a nice area. Was next to some shopping centers. Close to highway and 15 min from downtown Columbus Ohio. Free breakfast and parking is always a plus.