Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonable hotel next to main road

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Large comfortable bed. Fridge in room (also microwave and coffee maker)
Cons: Breakfast could be more interesting. Room needs a kettle for UK visitors wanting to make tea!
Location: Walk on residential roads to the beach and then along beach up to marina. A number of good restaurants. No public transport to San F but car journey.
Room was large and clean, Bed very confortable. Staff friendly and helpful. We were able to get in having arrived at 4 am - we did warn them we were delayed but on our way. Breakfast could be a bit more interesting but it was not bad given the price. The sound from the road might bother some people but it did not cause us any problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice Location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very handy location near Pacific 1. Was foggy when we stayed but looks nice location. Breakfast was fine and free wifi which was handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty location for a business traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
The location was nasty. Walking down the street and you realize pip shows, dive bars, anything a business traveler may not want to see. The corridors of the hotel had crumbs spread all over the carpets. The room was ok, nothing more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Toronto

good hotel for short stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all hotel not bad, the only thing that I didn't like was no insulation in the walls. When someone was using washroom or talking in other room you could hear everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Well worth raving reviews it has. Clean, comfortable, well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristy C from from Gillette, WY

Comfortable & quiet - a no-frills place to sleep.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Comfort Inn Half Moon Bay is a simple, comfortable, quiet place to sleep when traveling through or visiting Half Moon Bay. While it is not what one would consider luxurious or a destination in itself, it does the job of giving you the basics of what you need for an affordable price. The breakfast is adequate and includes a waffle maker, which is a nice touch. However, on one of the mornings we were there they ran out of some breakfast choices, which was a disappointment. The beach is nearby, but not directly accessible from the hotel. It did not appear that there were any rooms with ocean view, so keep that in mind when you reserve. (Our room's view was of the parking lot road and the motel next door!) Overall, we would consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caesar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Clean comfortable rooms.
Cons: Put in a hot tub.
We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and helpful. We would definately stay at the Comfort Inn again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garrett from Maryland

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 minute walk to the beach, oceanfront bike paths. Great breakfast. Best part was hiking pilar point (about a mile away).