Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fresno, CA

Good alternative to staying in the city.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, room cleanliness and that it had all we wanted, without asking.
Cons: The alarm clock minutes wouldn't set, so that would have been helpful.
Location: It was about an hour south of San Francisco. There was a bad storm so we only went to SF and didn't explore the nearby area.
The staff treated us like they were genuinely concerned about us and our stay. Even when we called ahead of time to say we would be late we were told to 'drive safely' because a storm was coming. The room was fully stocked with everything we wanted. We loved that they had both hard and soft pillows so we could choose.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L.A.

Paper thin walls.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
You could hear everything. Creepy. If you like Porno movies, you'll love the live soundtrack at this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort at the comfort Inn

Posted Nov 14, 2014
i was comfortable and the room was clean. Receiving texts could be a little tricky out there but overall I didn't have a lot of problems. I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A rather nice hotel, including the friendly staff.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: see above.
Cons: see above.
Location: 1/2 dozen very nice restaurants & 1 dozen great beaches.
Overall, very nice - very comfortable, clean room - the road noise was not such a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice night speel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: easy loaction
Cons: highway noise
good breakfast and close to a good Italian restaurant/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Reasonable hotel next to main road

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Large comfortable bed. Fridge in room (also microwave and coffee maker)
Cons: Breakfast could be more interesting. Room needs a kettle for UK visitors wanting to make tea!
Location: Walk on residential roads to the beach and then along beach up to marina. A number of good restaurants. No public transport to San F but car journey.
Room was large and clean, Bed very confortable. Staff friendly and helpful. We were able to get in having arrived at 4 am - we did warn them we were delayed but on our way. Breakfast could be a bit more interesting but it was not bad given the price. The sound from the road might bother some people but it did not cause us any problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt am Higway 1

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: Der Konferenz-/Lagerraum ist nicht die beste Location um sein Frühstück zu genießen.
Das Hotel liegt direkt am Highway 1. Es eigenet sich gut für einen Stop vor oder nach San Francisco. Die Zimmer nach hinten waren trotz der direkten Lage zum Highway recht ruhig. Das Frühstück war für amerikanische Verhältnisse vielseitig. Insgesamt machte das Hotel einen sauberen und gepflegten Eindruck. Der Strand ist zwar in 10 min fußläufig erreichbar allerdings müsste man klettern oder weitere 10 min laufen um ihn zu betreten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by melRfrom Shingletown

Inspect your room

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The buildings were in good shape for a coastal climate. Staff was OK. Our room was not well cleaned--leftover soap on counter, carpet not well vacuumed, etc. Did not leave tip. Would have asked for another room but we were very tired. Sheets seemed clean. Breakfast good. Morning was busy with people arriving for conference facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lufrom Diamond Bar

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
To get to the Hotel in Half Moon Bay from SF it was spectacular; the views were amazing. The hotel was clean and the people courteous. The breakfast was better than most hotels, clean and never lacked food or fresh coffee. We will stay in this place again for sure