Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Personal, saubere Zimmer

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Mehrere Tage verbrachte ich hier während meiner Ferien, nahe an Altstadt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greenfrom Boulder, CO

Excellent location, very helpful staff

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: The staff, the location
Location: Good restaurants, ATMs, coffee
I appreciated Hong Ngoc Cochinchine's excellent staff. Hanoi can be a very overwhelming city, and the staff goes out of its way to help ease your transition and feel like you know what you're doing, with maps, advice on how to get places, airport pick-ups, etc. I appreciated the location just northwest of the Old Quarter, with easy access to everything but a little separated from all the main tourist areas so you can actually see the neighborhoods a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davidfrom Sydney

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty good nights here, bed was a little firm but that was expected shower head was terrible. Only one major problem tried to charge me for a drink they got wrong which I returned, it took 3 staff to sort outthe problem. It was one drink from many guys what was the problem just taking it off. Very handy with ATM right at the door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AJ-2307from Perth, AUS

Good basic hotel in a good location

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel had everything you needed, a French bakery across the road, good free wifi, reception staff with very good English plus an ATM outside the hotel plus an ANZ ATM just down the road. Within walking distance to don xuan market and the old qtr. about 15 mins to the lake. I would stay again especially considering the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by catherinefrom Hoi An, Vietnam

Close to the Old Quarter

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Proximity to old quarter, the lake and the main attractions.
For the price, this no frills hotel provides offers a staff that can't seem to do enough for you to enjoy your stay. It's centrally located, if you're up for a 15-20 minute walk to most historical attractions and the old quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cpfrom Calgary, AB

Great location for walking to all areas of the cit

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service was great, helpful. Good place to change money. Easy to walk from here to most anywhere if you're a walker. Breakfast was quite adequate in a pleasant room. Challenges: Having a shower without flooding the bathroom, really (really!) hard beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Sydney Australia

Everything great but the beds are a tad firm

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff and places, if I was to say one negative thing the beds are very firm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sabdupke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice honest hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice staff... Dooing what they are hired to do. Everything did function well.