Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls

Posted Nov 17, 2014
I had to switch rooms twice because the walls were so thin I could here my neighbor snoring the entire night. It was a clean and nice looking hotel, but you can hear right through the walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ma.

The hype was worth the reality.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: n/a
Location: UConn Medical/Dental Ctr. Hartford and the Convention Ctr.
The place was clean inside and out. Spacious room size and not lacking in conveniences. The free breakfast was truly outstanding as well as the staff attenting the service. It was worth traveling out of Harford.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top notch.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gorgeous hotel. Looks like it opened yesterday. First rate all the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom homewood at Farmington

Excellent

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Pls keep the pool clean with lots of chlorine
Location: I was relaxing
Al staff very kind, helpful and friendly. I loved other guests who were polite and nice to me. Breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Located in a safe neighborhood close to U Conn Medical Center. Hotel is outstanding in cleanliness, quietness and hospitality of staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Very helpful staff at a convenient location.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location and room layout.
Kudos to the front desk. The staff was knowledgeable about getting around and finding things in the area. Unfortunately the layout of the hotel is funny and sometimes it was hard to get from one end of the hotel to the other if you were trying to get to a friends room or went out the wrong door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

NIce hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff, cleanliness
Location: great walking trails at the nearby reservoir.
Had a lovely weekend with family, suites are nice and comfortable, courtyard is pleasant, breakfast was good. We enjoyed the warm pool and the exercise room. Appreciated the dog-friendly venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lizfrom Fl

Nice suite, great breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not take advantage of the dinners and drinks during the week but the breakfast was great! Having a suite makes staying in a hotel much more bearable. The outside terrace was a pretty place to have coffee too. We would choose this hotel again.