Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Located in a safe neighborhood close to U Conn Medical Center. Hotel is outstanding in cleanliness, quietness and hospitality of staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Very helpful staff at a convenient location.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location and room layout.
Kudos to the front desk. The staff was knowledgeable about getting around and finding things in the area. Unfortunately the layout of the hotel is funny and sometimes it was hard to get from one end of the hotel to the other if you were trying to get to a friends room or went out the wrong door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vermont

NIce hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Helpful, friendly staff, cleanliness
Location: great walking trails at the nearby reservoir.
Had a lovely weekend with family, suites are nice and comfortable, courtyard is pleasant, breakfast was good. We enjoyed the warm pool and the exercise room. Appreciated the dog-friendly venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lizfrom Fl

Nice suite, great breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not take advantage of the dinners and drinks during the week but the breakfast was great! Having a suite makes staying in a hotel much more bearable. The outside terrace was a pretty place to have coffee too. We would choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cecile Hurleyfrom Willington, CT

Convenient for Early Morning Appointments at UCHC

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was quiet and comfortable, nicely furnished. The proximity to the UConn Health Center makes it a great alternative to battling morning rush-hour traffic to get to an early morning appointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David Reynoldsfrom Farmington, CT

Excellent Accomodations

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed staying there. Quality, cleanliness, and hospitality were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliafrom Australia

Reasonably pleasant but overpriced

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paid more than I wanted to due to its proximity to the university. Large room was quite comfortable but there was ongoing noise and vibration from the hot water system or electrical buzzing. It was helped by turning off the air con within the room, but I could still notice something throughout the hotel. The customer service was good, as was the breakfast selection (good healthy options) and evening wine/beer and some food available. I ordered delivery from the local sushi restaurant, but I wouldn't recommend it. Very difficult to order, took ages and overpriced, and they got the order wrong. The taxi service recommended by the hotel was also ridiculously overpriced - the driver didn't use the meter and charged me $35 for a short trip. The hotel was difficult to get to and from without a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin Dfrom Boston

This time vs. Last Time

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Janurarys stay for business for 5 days Sunday check in at 3 pm until Friday check out at 8 am was far superior than this past weekend.