Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Jun 25, 2015
This place was awesome! Very great location and it was very private. Loved the room and the bed was very comfortable. They provided a great snack and drink option as well as breakfast items. My only complaint would be that it got a little warm in the room because there is no A/C unless you opened the doors which takes away a little privacy, so a fan would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Toronto

Beautiful Surroundings

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
My husband & I spent 2 nights there and wished it could have been longer. The room is very comfortable and has everything needed. The surroundings are breath taking. We spent both mornings just lounging around in no rush and enjoyed the room and food left for us. We hope to return one day!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marion from NE

Real disappointment

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
We're seasoned B&B travelers as we've stayed in countless B&Bs throughout the continental US and in Europe and this one failed. Although the facility was beautiful, the service killed it. WE saw our host once, and then we were forgotten. We were told breakfast would be in our rooms as they aren't licensed to servce breakfast - okay, but what about replenishing the items in the room each day? We barely had something to eat the second day. Plus little details were overlooked - like at least come in and make the bed, remove the trash, bring in clean cups, etc. but no - nothing was done! Also, the room needed to be checked with little items - like we had only one spoon for two people - how are you supposed to eat your yogurt with one spoon! There needed to be a step stool to help you get into the high bed. There was only one cereal container, etc. etc. Really a disappointing experience and not worth the money they charged. We definitely would not recommend this B&B to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

heaven on earth!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
I definitely love this place,all 5 stars!! We arrived late and tired that night,just got out of the plane had nothing to eat, surprisingly, the staff showed us there were enough food and snacks, even fresh fruits stocked in the room, free to eat! We couldn't be more happy and grateful!! The room is very cozy and romantic, we hung the curtain in the daytime so we could live in the tropical forest. The only downside is the wifi not so good however not a big deal. We didn't even want to step out of the room in the daytime and had our volcano tour behind the schedule! 99.99% satisfaction if the wifi is better:P You might find a big and overweight black cat around, like a fat pillow on the floor, super cute!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by akhil from hk

Please check with hotel after u book

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
This turned out to be an almost disastrous for us. When we reached the caretakers of the hotel told us they did not have our confirmation and both rooms were sold out to others. Both caretakers were very helpful to find us a new accommodation after checking in many hotels in the volcano area. The rooms and hotels looked really nice and the area was also good but would just recommend that double check your booking with hotel directly after booking to ensure they have it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A great place, period.

Posted Feb 14, 2015
It's like having your own private home, tucked away in the woods, complete with a hot tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dugan from Seattle

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very peaceful and comfortable place to stay. We spent several days hiking in the national park and this place is conveniently five minutes away! Other than saying hello to the caretaker the first night we felt like we had it all to ourselves. Room was big and clean, fresh fruit and banana bread were waiting for us when we arrived. Other than a neighbor's dog who liked barking at 7am sharp we have no complaints! Great place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederick from Freehold, NJ

Excellent B&B to stay for visit to VNP

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice B&B in secluded area near Volcanoes National Park. The staff went out of their way to whatever they could to help. Great place to stay if you want to be near the National Park - less than 5 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Beautiful home

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Quite room and garden plants
Cons: Can not think of anything
Location: Volcano national park exploration
My wife love this home with so many beautiful tropical plants in the garden