Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

長期滞在にお勧め

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: 広い
Cons: expediaには空港送迎有料でありと書いてあるが、実際には自分手配
長期滞在型です。私たちは2泊しかしなかったのでもったいない感じでした。 コナの中心部よりかなり南になり空港からはさらに遠いです。循環トロリーや空港シャトルは有りますがレンタカー利用が絶対にお勧めです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time to the Big Island...Great place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Rooms we're clean and spacious and the staff was wonderful. Everyone was extremely nice and accommodating. Saved money buying brakfast foods and snacks and was able to travel with just a carry on as there was a washer and dryer for clothes. My only criticism is the location was a little bit away from the downtown area... Not within walking distance. Recommend renting a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Apartment Style Living

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Apartments.
Location: Lacks beach access.
Very nice, clean and convenient. This hotel is well located a five minute walk to the shore, unfortunately it does not have beach access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

apartment style rooms, very comfortable.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
This is a very comfortable apartment style hotel. It's about a 5 minute walk to a small marina, unfortunately no ready access to a beach. The hotel is easy to find, the staff is friendly and helpful. For young families this is ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Papeete

Très bon hotel, parfait pour les familles

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Nous sommes une famille de cinq personnes et nous avons passé un très bon séjour dans cet hotel. L'appartement que nous avions réservé était très spacieux et la cuisine bien équipée. La résidence est calme et se situe au milieu d'un beau jardin. Il y a un grand supermarché très proche (5 minutes en voiture). Nous recommandons cet hotel en particulier pour les familles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A perfect place to stay if you're going to the big island. It was a spacious apartment where you had more or less everything. Big plus there! If only the wifi was free as it mostly is in 2014. I would definitely recommend people to go here. Only negative part would be the constant tries to get us to the 90 minutes information breakfast. A phone call at 08.20 in the morning to try to get us to this meeting was NOT appreciated!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom honolulu,hawaii

IT WAS VERY NICE AND VERY COMFERTING.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME WITH OUR FAMILY STAYING THERE EVERYTHING WAS BEAUTIFUL AND WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu, HI

Great for big families visiting Kona

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Customer service was excellent, it's the little things like being able to borrow beach stuff from the front office.
Location: Scandinavian Shave Ice, snorkeling, large park for children just down the road
After reading the reviews, I decided to book with Wyndham as we were traveling with 6 people total, and needed at least two rooms and the kitchen. The facilities were great, well maintained, the pool was a delight. We enjoyed our morning coffee on the balcony viewing the great landscaping. We had the two story layout which was great with the kids, we hate being on a top floor because the patter of feet can bother people, but this way there was no disturbing of neighbors. I read the reviews in advance so we brought along some laundry detergent. We borrowed a cooler from the front office and was able to pack pack food for the entire day that we spent at Volcanoes National Park which was fantastic. Over all, very happy with our stay and would do it again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Average

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Nice location. Free parking.
Cons: Change checkout and check in times.
Friendly staff, but no wifi! Checkout times and check in times horrible basically you're paying for a half day! Pools are just for lounging, not good to swim laps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sabrina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com