Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Georgie Turnbullfrom New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms with fans for cooling in the Hastings heat
Cons: The handsoap dispenser in the bathroom fell off the wall taking some of wallpaper with it.
Location: Just right
Facilities: Unpretentious; Value: Reasonable; Service: Professional, Friendly, Courteous; Cleanliness: Pristine; Good shopping close at hand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our property. The hand soap dispenser has now been repaired. Happy New Year, Regards, Carole
5 out of 5
by Brett Hallamfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Views of Queenstown
Cons: Steep Hill to walk up from town :)
Location: Good views, Australia
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Unfortunately we are not in Queenstown, South Island. We are located in Hastings, North Island.
5 out of 5
by Amy Satherleyfrom New Zealand - Hawkes Bay

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Size, location and courtyard
Cons: Queen bed uncomfortable
Value: Affordable;
5 out of 5
by Donald Rothsfrom New Zealand - Auckland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2013
4 out of 5
by Christine and Wayne Robertsfrom New Zealand

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Handy to area that we wanted
Cons: A bit tired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Beds were comfortable just thing were wearing out carpet a bit grubby frypan worn out plates a bit scratched over all good just need upkeep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rickfrom British Columbia, Canada

Wonderful relaxing stay at the Fairmont in Hasting

Posted Feb 23, 2013
From Canada, stopped over for 2 nights. Very clean, comfortable and quiet. Close to amenities in Hastings and about 15 minutes from Napier. Way less expensive than Napier. Try it. You'll like it.
4 out of 5
by Jack Tanfrom New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Pros: Great reception from owner
Cons: No air conditioning in summer night could be pretty stuffy
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Basic; Value: Average price; Service: Friendly, Awesome owner; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Comfortable room, great pool and accommodating and friendly owners.
5 out of 5
by Gerry Hassanfrom New Zealand

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Location: Just right
Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Pristine;