Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean, efficient hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: we liked the location, and cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: To have enough silverware and cooking utensils for guests.
Location: The hotel was close to the highway which provided easy access to downtown Chicago. there were also stores and a shopping mall in the vicinity.
Very nice, well maintained hotel. Room was clean. Refrigerator, microwave, and stove top provided. Breakfast was basically continental (coffee, and muffins). We wondered why we had to ask for silverware and cooking utensils in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Last minute Stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The front desk girls were awesome, very nice and efficient.
Cons: The decor, lighting, room necessities such as pen, paper, shampoo, conditioner, lotion which I hadn't brought anything with me. Fix the TV remote.
Location: Not much to do nearby, right off 290 so can get downtown in 20-30 min (no traffic) or you could visit Oakbrook (10 min away) for dining and shopping.
I usually take time when choosing hotels, but I just chose whichever was closest and reasonably priced which this one was. First, the lighting in the room was awful, the TV remote didn't work, there was no note pad or pen, and there was only one small shampoo bottle. No conditioner or lotion. The bed was comfy, no complaints there. But, the decor was lacking bad. Rooms could be updated, the ceilings are too high. For an extended stay, it did not have a homey feeling to it at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to forest park station

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Price , neighbourhood,staff
Cons: Closer to downtown
Location: shop
Priced right for Chicago suburbs would stay here again,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sylvania, OH

Okay hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Beds
Cons: Friendliness of desk clerk at check-in.
Location: Convenient to our son's house in Oak Park
Spacious room, comfortable beds. Skimpy breakfast. Small bugs in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: no hair dryer in the room
Location: good proximity to Chicago, good price
The room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so happy to know that you were satisfied with our location and the great room we provided you. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient stay outside of Chicago

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: Take the time to look up The Golden Steer restaurant not too far away. A gem of a place with terrific food. Their french onion soup was to die for!
This hotel was about 15 miles outside of downtown Chicago. The drive in and out of the city were easy commutes. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. We had booked a smoking room which was all that was available through Expedia at the time. When we arrived, they offered us a non-smoking room which was greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a satisfying stay with us. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and their great customer service. I'm thrilled that we were able to accommodate your updated room preference during check-in. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keyoumao from West Lafayette

Room is good

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room is comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was comfortable. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce from Oregon, WI

Good location, nice motel

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
One nighter, down for the Big Ten Tourney. Got it through hotels.com so the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the hotel and our location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ok.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: It's close to my grandmothers house
I was disappointed that it did not have a coffee pot in the room. I had to go down stairs to get supplies. The breakfast they supplied was just okay. I probably would stay there again because it is close to my grandmothers house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we failed to explain our new check-in process that allows our guests to customize their kitchen. Kitchen equipment is no longer kept in guest rooms for sanitary reasons, but dishes are available at the front desk upon request free of charge. To prevent this from happening again, my team is reviewing our check-in procedure at our next staff meeting. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horrible.

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
I checked out within an hour of arriving. The whole hotel smelled like smoke and was very dirty. I would never stay here nor recommend it to anyone. Very very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our hotel did not meet your needs. In response to your feedback, I am will be working with my team to make sure our hotel is kept clean. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.