Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: no hair dryer in the room
Location: good proximity to Chicago, good price
The room was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am so happy to know that you were satisfied with our location and the great room we provided you. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly staff. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Convenient stay outside of Chicago

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Location: Take the time to look up The Golden Steer restaurant not too far away. A gem of a place with terrific food. Their french onion soup was to die for!
This hotel was about 15 miles outside of downtown Chicago. The drive in and out of the city were easy commutes. The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. We had booked a smoking room which was all that was available through Expedia at the time. When we arrived, they offered us a non-smoking room which was greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a satisfying stay with us. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and their great customer service. I'm thrilled that we were able to accommodate your updated room preference during check-in. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was ok.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: It's close to my grandmothers house
I was disappointed that it did not have a coffee pot in the room. I had to go down stairs to get supplies. The breakfast they supplied was just okay. I probably would stay there again because it is close to my grandmothers house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that we failed to explain our new check-in process that allows our guests to customize their kitchen. Kitchen equipment is no longer kept in guest rooms for sanitary reasons, but dishes are available at the front desk upon request free of charge. To prevent this from happening again, my team is reviewing our check-in procedure at our next staff meeting. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ameia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hillside, Il

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Clean & close to restaurants.
Location: Target & lots of food choices.
It was perfect for a short stay. I enjoyed staying here
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a perfect stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm so pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the clean room we provided you and that you enjoyed all the food choices near our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Quick stay - pretty standard. Enjoyed that it was with a full kitchen even though I didn't get to enjoy it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the kitchen. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darnisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Theresafrom Maywood

Will be back

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great