Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fred from geelong

close to mostly everything,handy location

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: close to mostly everything.the breakfast was great,but the coffee could be improved.you have several choices for breakfast even pho
Cons: hotel needs an update,and also no airconditioning in the breakfast room only fans.the coffee could be a lot better
Location: ben tah market is only 15 mins walk away,or you could catch a taxi for about $30,000 dong.eateries,travel agents,convenience store close bye
hotel was very close to eateries and bars just around the corner,great food at low cost and also the beer prices were very cheap compared to australia.you could have a great meal and 6 or 8 stubbies for around $10 australian.but be aware to bring your own stubbie holder,very hard to buy one in vietnam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lele Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Overall a great hotel that's definitely worth it's price. At first, We were a bit scared about the reviews but we had a pleasant experience. Location is great as it right in the backpackers area. Rooms were great and the staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zirayah from byron bay. australia

Conveintence

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean
Location: As above
Backpacker area, but great atmosphere, street food, to affordable any culture cuisine. Lots of good shopping, stock up on anything. Found I could walk from here to see the water puppets, and other museums. Must add, they had a problem with the room transferred me around the corner to the lac vien hotel which was $25.00 a night, good value.
2 out of 5
by Dan from Brisbane

Good location, problems with booking

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a good location in District 1, and is fairly cheap considering the quality of rooms.
Cons: Service and booking accuracy
Location: Plenty to do - District 1 of Ho Chi Minh which has great shopping, bars, restaurants, etc. No complaints at all with the location.
We had a 3 night booking at Le Le. On the first night it appeared they had made a mistake with the booking and had to move us to an adjacent hotel (Dragon Palace). No major problem with that, but the room we received was *very* average: No windows, top floor not accessible by the lift, and apparently next to the buildings water pump which sounded like a hippo mating with a tank in the next room. The sounds of breakfast in the next room were extremely loud, starting at about 6:30. In addition, hot water was mostly non-existent. This isn't really Le Le's fault, other than they should have made correct arrangements to begin with. There was no apology or offer of a discount. When we were moved to Le Le for the next 2 days, I had no problems - The room was good, and the location really is very convenient in the backpackers area of District 1. We also had a slightly frustrating experience with laundry, in that they did not have it ready in time (next day), and even then the time kept slipping back, from morning, through afternoon, to evening. Only after insisting did they sort it out quickly.
2 out of 5
by BudgetTraveller from Sydney NSW, Australia

The No No Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Checking out!
Cons: The uncomfortable and unwelcoming vibe from the staff
Location: Great location
The hotel is not terrible but you can find better. The hotel is clean and the room was adequate but the staff were unwelcoming and unhelpful. We didn't get the room we booked and paid for and there was a lot of confusion at reception. We were put in one room and the told to pack up and move to another room. This is just a really disorganized and poorly managed hotel. Book at your own risk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

reasonable rate

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service,good breakfast,pretty good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benjamin from Chile

Worst service ever

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we got there for the check in, they said there was a problem with our room, so they will send us to an other hotel one block from there, but it was the same room and even more expensive. The new room was clearly worst, no window, bedbugs, and when I ask the price, they told me it was 65% cheaper than what I paid. Went again to talk with the lady of the front desk, to tell her it was unfair and how can they lie like that, and got no logic answer. They didn't even want to compensate me in any way, and they barely speak english. DO NOT GO THERE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimi from Montreal.Qc

ok just ok

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
nothing really special about the hotel,was a 2 star and now have breakfast. breakfast not that great,more for western people.The location is perfect,there is 2 park just at front of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JH from USA

nice enough

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The water in the room wouldn't get very warm and the internet on the bottom floor was not very well connected. When we first arrived they upgraded us to a different room for the first night and then moved us to another room for the other 2 nights. The upgrade wasn't much different, it just had an extra twin bed, and the convenience of staying in the same room without moving would have been preferred. Aside from these minor room issue, the staff way over charged us at the desk for a taxi. It was 8 bucks to get to the hotel from the airport and when we requested the hotel book us a hotel back they quoted 14 dollars, I'm fine with a little bit taken for their service, but for a hotel that is only 20 dollars a night that seems like a bit much to almost charge double for the taxi. All else went well. Loved the location, convenient to just about everything and really great price for a private room without hostel atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by noel frank from manila,philippines

advance/paid bookings not respected

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: despite d booking problems, it was indeed right in d middle of tourist district and vibrant night life! u have all kinds of rests/bars to choose from
Cons: professionalism needs addressing! it is so irritating and stressful to be told your room isnt available, after reserving/fully-paying months in advanc
Location: walkng distance to cheap night market. big,safe park just outside hotel to exercise, stroll, eat all kinds of food. all types of bars to spend d night
chose this hotel bcoz it is just a couple blocks from bus terminal from phnompenh.resrvd 2days/fully paid 6months in advance-however, i arryvd only to be told my room wasnt availabl,that i had to b transfrd to a sister hotel nearby..was too tired to argue after 7hours of traveling, told them i will not pay anything more, that it should be d same class,with aircon n water heater..it turns out to be more of a hostel,with a dog in d "lobby" barking at odd hours of d day, no elevator to my 3rd floor room-which, though newly painted, had old furniture, and a ceiling fan to help d old aircon.d nxt morning, i askd lele to bring me bak there, and demanded they sort things out with hanhchuong motel bcoz they were asking payment for my stay and they said they had no connection with lele! from this bill i learn that the lele receptionist profited from d downgrade..and yet, she had d gall to still charge me for d coke n d bottld water !!well,was bak at lele on d 2nd day..it was ok, but lookd older than d internet pictures..breakfast buffet was quite delectable with both local/western choices..d airconwas quite old (a ceiling fan again was helping cool d room) and made sleeping difficult as it was right between d headboards..staff spoke english quite well, so you cud make ur feelings known..