Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Came for a funeral....front desk staff pleasant. the ladies at the breakfast station were very nice! Under circumstances a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so thankful for your kind review of our hotel. We are sorry to that it was under these circumstances that we met, but we are glad hat we could provide and comfortable place for you to host your service. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels! Greg Gaubert Owner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by first timer from Texas

Very good value and location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Very nice, comfortable. Excellent service and quiet,secure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Virginia

great value

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet, inexpensive, excellent breakfast provided as part of the room.
Cons: They could use an elevator.
Location: This is a small college town in Cajun Country, so the available activities lean heavily toward touring historical sites.
Although the facilities are somewhat dated, compared to other, newer, chain-hotels in town, they are well-maintained and provide a quiet, comfortable place to relax and rest. Plusses: - In most motels, I find the air conditioning to be noisy and hard to control--this was not the case at the Carmel Inn; The air conditioning unit was very efficient and not the least bit noisy. - The breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage in addition to the more common waffles, bagels, and cereals, and the breakfast hostess was always on hand to offer any assistance one might need. Negatives: - The only real drawback was the lack of an elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Micheline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyed stay; clean quite room

Posted May 22, 2014
Location: near family
check in was quick; breakfast was enjoyable; room was big
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin

Extremely helpful staff.

Posted May 21, 2014
Cons: It would probably help if the plumbing was checked a little more often
Location: We like the location, which was close enough to New Orleans but also close enough to some of the small towns on the Bayou.
When we needed a new key because our stopped working, a young staff member helped us immediately. Everyone at the front desk was happy, cheerful and very helpful. Some of the bathroom faucets needed a little repair but other than that we had a very good stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com