Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeri from Jacksonville,FL

50 and Fabulous

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arrived at the Hotel on Wednesday Evening, tried from the trip from FL. They served a complimentary Dinner that was lovely and homemade. I was informed breakfast (served each day) and dinner was served Monday - Thursday with each room stay. I stayed 5 nights, the staff was helpful and Kind. The bed was comfortable I slept well, and enjoyed my trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed our meals that we provided! Knowing that a long term guest enjoyed every day that they were here brings joy to our hearts! We hope that we will be your first choice when coming to Thibodaux! Thanks again and safe travels! Greg Gaubert Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Diana from Mount Vernon, AR

Fabulous customer service and management!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second year staying at the Carmel Inn during one of their busiest weeks, the annual Manning Passing Academy Camp. Everyone at the hotel was friendly including staff, housekeepers and especially the management. The location is just down the street from Nichols State Univ. where the camp is held and there are several nice restaurants nearby. The complimentary breakfast consisted of fresh cooked foods, fruit and a variety of beverages. The management went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great. Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you Diana for your gracious review! We look forward to seeing you every year, and we're very pleased that you had a 5-star stay with us. We sincerely hope you enjoyed the camp, and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Until then, we wish you the very best in your sports and travel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Came for a funeral....front desk staff pleasant. the ladies at the breakfast station were very nice! Under circumstances a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so thankful for your kind review of our hotel. We are sorry to that it was under these circumstances that we met, but we are glad hat we could provide and comfortable place for you to host your service. We hope to see you again and wish you safe travels! Greg Gaubert Owner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawnlea Acuna from Texas

Loved the stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted with homemade cookies and punch when we checked in. I was so pleased with our stay. We had 13 people in our party needing 4 rooms, on a holiday weekend, with a last minute booking of one of our rooms, and the people managed to keep our whole family together. All of our rooms were side by side. Everyone was so nice and helpful, they met all of our needs,which were many. There was a towel shortage due to the holiday and everyone swimming, but they made sure that no one went without a clean, dry towel. I saw something here that I have never seen at any hotel, small, fancy, or grand. One of the staff got on his hands and knees after 10pm to clean the sides of the pool. The care taken of this hotel was amazing. Breakfast was awesome. Ms. Karen and Ms. Josephine were so kind and attentive to the quests eating there. I can't say anything negative at all. I loved the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Dear Dawnlea, Wow, thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled that you had such a positive experience at our hotel. I will certainly pass your remarks along to our staff. We hope to see you again if you return to Thibodaux, and until then we wish you the very best in your travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Texas

Good stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Greg, Hotel Management
Thank you Bill for your kind review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely to be greeted with a glass of lemonade and a fresh baked cookie upon arrival at the motel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Enjoyed our stay.