Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
We had a good stay although did not use any of the facility emenities as we were visiting famy in the area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

King size bed was so comfortable.

Posted May 28, 2014
Very clean, nice staff, king size bed was so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dina from Bronxville, NY

Very nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, friendly service from the front desk to the cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant staff, and clean room. Comfortable bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from PA

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Traffic was very heavy and slow on I-77 and around the hotel location during rush hour. Otherwise, my wife and I enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from a Marriott property

Posted May 11, 2014
It's a nice hotel but way over crowded and over run with kids sprinting the hallways. Small rooms and weird layout. Decently priced and very clean, I stay in hotels every week for work so I'm a bit picky. It's just ok
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Randy Crum, Hotel Management
Hello and thank your for your recent review on our hotel. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be both nice and clean, our housekeeping staff ensure that each room is up to Marriott standards to make for comfortable and relaxing stays for each of our guests. I however do apologize for the over crowding of the property, reason being that we were hosting a local soccer tournament. Thank you again for you business and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristin Harkleroad from Tennessee

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prices were very reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You requested the review

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Staff was very nice. When we checked out, forgot to report that the shower should be checked out. It made a noise that was pretty bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2014 by Randy Crum, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you feedback on your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant and that our staff made a great impression. I greatly apologize for the shower issue and will definitely address the issue. Thank you for your positive response and business. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Schirmco from Medina, OH

Good overnighter

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, and quite large. The price was good too. Not sure I would choose this over a Hampton, however, as the free breakfast would have saved me about $25.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from home

Business purpose

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great...but, when I checked in they asked me for a credit card for a security deposit , which I was glad that I had a debit card. My wife and I have a very tight budget and don't have credit cards. I said I wanted to pay in cash though and they said I would Have to pay 100.00 extra if I did with out a credit card and 25.00 if I did. They said I would get it credited back when I left. i have yet to see it on my acct. i said i guess its a good think I had my card because I dont guess I could have stayed If all I had was the correct amount
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Randy, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback on your recent stay with us at Courtyard Lake Norman. I'm glad to hear that your visit was great. I do apologize if there was any confusion on the debit card policy.at our hotel, but it is a required authorization set in place by our ownership company. Please allow 5-7 business days for the pending funds to release back into your account. Thank you for you business and we hope to see you again in the future for your travel needs.