Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to everything

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: The view was wondefull at one side the city and at the other the mountains.
Cons: More towels!
Location: Very good places to go to hear music or to dance.
A very complete and delicius breakfast with every thing you can ask for, bakery, tipical food, exotic fruits and breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandra from N

Great location with beautiful views of the city

Posted Jan 15, 2014
My husband and I had a fantastic stay at thiss hotel, this was our second visit and we were very please to see that high stardards in service are still on place, The room was massive and very confortable with a great terrace seating area overlooking the mountans, the gardens and swimming pool of the hotel. Very quiet location during the evening and nice and busy in the morning without been to noisy. Breakfast was delicious with lots of fresh fruits and variaty of Colombian dishes. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by allen from buford ga.

Nice hotel in ibague

Posted Nov 17, 2013
I spent a week at this hotel the staff was friendly the hotel was safe and clean the pool was wonderful the restaurant had excellent food I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting ibague
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by witek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Adriana from Florida, USA

I recomend this hotel because in Ibague the others

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Location: Nice
The place is beautifull but the service is horrible! The employes smile but they dont have any trainig. I checked out at 8,30 AM and they cut the water service the same day because had to repare a water conection. I couldnt take a shower!! Because they didnt call warning that they would cut the water service during the morning and they didnt know how solve the situation when I called front desk. People go to restaurante without proper dress (wearing only pants, no Tshirt, no shirt) No air condition in common areas ( the weather is hot 12 month of the year) The italian restaurante had broke his air conditioner and they only have one fan. At the swimming pool after 10AM they dont have towels. It is a beautifull place but the people are not well trained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Fl.

9 day stay - estadia de 9 dias. Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pretty and comfortable hotel, good buffet breakfast, relaxing pool area, beatiful view of the mountains. Helpful and cordial staff, most of them speak English. The room and bath were a good size and were kept clean. The hotel is in a good location -not in down town- and taxis must be used all the time to come in and out of the hotel -but they are so inexpensive !- the white taxis that work only for the hotel are spacious, clean and safe. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Very nice hotel Estelar in Ibague

Posted Feb 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with a large pool area. It is very relaxing, with very warm days and cool nights. My room was spacious with a good view of the city and mountains in the background.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, good rooms, very helpful and friendly service. Food was very good and waiters helpful and accomodating with my "very, very strong" coffee request (a difficult one in the land of coffee...!) Room service good and very fast. Location seems a bit isolated as have to take taxis everywhere, but they are cheap and readily available. It's a nice residential area otherwise and makes for nice grounds around and feeling of security. One small nuisance was very loud music by the pool during lunch time, but they even reduced the volume on request. Highly recommended. Booking was paid in full on hotels.com but reception staff didn't have the record. Had to produce copies of the reservation and credit card payment (easily done at the business centre) and hotel finally accepted all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

hotel Estelar Altamira

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
As usuall very excellant even though there was a mangament change. Avoid weekends if you can as locals stay and bring their kids who take over the pool and jacuzzi, but very quiet during week days and nites. Super food and service, very charming place, you feel like a king with all the lush and spacious grounds to your self. Nice vistas of green mountains out back. True Colombian old world charm, very romantic too,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, California, USA

Yes it is a good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2009
Excellent food, beutiful hotel, everyone was very nice.