Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Either Expedia or ESA claimed "Guests are offered complimentary buffet and continental breakfasts.". "Breakfast" consisted of coffee, fresh fruit, and instant oatmeal packets. Not what I would consider even a continental breakfast, much less buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our breakfast selection. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Nice staff, terrible maintenance

Posted Aug 23, 2014
First room had fleas, second room had a broken water pipe and slop bucket left behind, third room had a running toilet. The desk clerk was great but had nothing to work with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I sincerely apologize that you had unfortunate maintenance and pest issues during your most recent stay. I will share your comments with my maintenance staff so that we can work to repair the water pipe and toilet. I will also have your first room sprayed for pests. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
my room did not look to clean,love seat had stained,the day I left I checked under the bed and seemed like they have not clean down there since the hotel was made,,there was empty bottles and all kinds of objects and dirty.Hotel staff was very polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that experienced cleanliness issues in your room. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are reviewing our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Near airport
We were very disappointed in the stay. The rooms were dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis IN

Nice and close to airport

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Just stayed one night to fly out the next morning. Very nice decor and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Anna - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We're so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Looked nice from the outside

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Not much!!
Cons: Everything!
Location: The location was fine.
Booked a room for 5 people, only had 4 pillows, went to front desk and asked for 1 more pillow. Girl at front desk said she didn't have any there but would go upstairs and get 1 and bring it to my room.(244), she never did. I went to front desk and she said they didn't have any more pillows and that maybe they would the next morning. I wasn't happy, Opened up the pull out couch and there were no sheets or blanket on that bed, had to go to front desk again and a different girl gave us a set of sheets and a blanket. She found a pillow and brought it too our room. My brother who stayed in a different room brought me up 2 of his pillows because he had extra. He had the same style room I had and they had 10 pillows. I reported that the floor was went on the main floor and the girl at the front desk said someone spilled something and cleaned it up, the next day the floor was still wet. I would never go to another extended stay again. Garbage was laying on the ground by the front entrance. You need employees that see this stuff and clean up. The girl on the night shift was very helpful mean while the one before her sucked, apparently she couldn't get off her but to go look for a pillow. maybe she could of went into another vacant room and got one for me. Oh and when I went into the bathroom when we first got there someones shirt was still hanging on the bathroom door, I wonder how clean that bathroom really was??
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Noisy AC unit, old carpet, should update to all tile.
Reasonable price, not super clean. Could be better if the management would spend a little on upgrading units.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The staff was very helpful and guided us to restraunts
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible front desk/management

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport. Grab and go breakfast out early (5:00 a.m.!
Cons: Be clearer about policy that is over six months old.
Front desk took my name for morning shuttle to airport, but in the morning no one was at the front desk. When a cleaning lady spotted me in the lobby, she called the shuttle driver for a pick-up. The driver wasn't on site yet, so another individual drove me. Should also note on Expedia that there is a $20 charge for the shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com