Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom münchen

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Die Lage, das Team
Cons: Den Eingangbereich wurde ich von Zigarettengestank befreien. Denn der erste Eindruck ist nicht so gut.
Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Man kann alles zu Fuss erreichen und gute Restaurant finden. Gleich um die Hecke ist auch die Trambahnhaltestelle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tbilisi, Georgia

Stay in February

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: I'd like the hotel to improve breakfast buffee
Pros: location, in the very center, two minutes walk from Sultanakhmet station. Cons: Not well aerated rooms, especially on the first floor, short beds, monotone assortment of the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top view von der Terasse des Hotels.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Schönes, kleines und zentrumnahes Hotel in der Altstadt von Istanbul! Super für Städtereisende
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

toll!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: alles!!
Location: sehr zentral. viele Restaurants sind da usw. Sehenswuerdigkeiten......
sehr nett- personal sehr freundlich. zimmer sind sauber. nur das Wetter war sehr schlecht!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom avignon

Very confortable price and hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Nice people, clean room, close to historical places for the best price. Finally a good surprise ! Sure it's not the last sound insulation and design, but you'll forget it when you'll see the view from the terrace, and when you'll pay :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom linz

Zentrales Hotel in der Altstadt

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Der breakfast room im 6. Stock ist sehr schön und bietet eine tolle Aussicht auf die Blaue Mosche und auf die Hagia Sofia, genauso wie die Terrasse.
Cons: Schimmel auf der Decke im Bad.
Location: Zu Fuß kann erreicht werden, Blaue Mosche, hagia sofia, basilica cistern,topkapi palast, großer bazar, Spice bazar, top lage
Alle wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten schnell erreicht, günstiges Hotel gute Lage, guter Service, Rezeption 24h stunden besetzt, Straßenbahnstation Sultanahmet gleich um die Ecke, Zimmer sind zwar sauber aber nichts für Luxusliebhaber, Sultanahmet typisches Touristen viertel achtung alle Preise hoch, Istanbulkart unbedingt für öffentliche Verkehrsmittel kaufen man spart sehr viel, gibt es an jedem Kiosk, Taksim bietet für alle shopper die perfekte Einkaufsmeile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

観光に最適

Posted Jan 9, 2015
アヤソフィアやブルーモスク、グランバザール、ガラタ橋まで歩いて行けます。 とても便利でした。 朝食が最上階で屋上からの眺めも良かったです。 スタッフのみなさんも気さくでした。 帰りが深夜の飛行機でしたが、チェックアウト後に夜まで荷物を預かってもらえて、とても助かりました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very well located in a quiet back street close to all the sights in Sultanahmet. I arrived late at night and had booked into the smallest single room. Although small it was good enough for a very short stay. However, the corridor light outside the room was not working which is a bit off putting at night - to have to go into a darkened hallway and try to find the lock in pitch black (this still had not been fixed 3 days later). What surprised me was the very strong smell of cigarette smoke in the room although I had specified a non-smoking room on booking. As it was very late I decided to put up with this as I was tired from my journey. The next morning I reported this to the manager who was very surprised to hear my complaint as the hotel was entirely non-smoking (signs specifying no smoking). He asked the cleaner who was near reception at the time. She confirmed that someone had been smoking in that room. He immediately gave me another room on the same floor to minimise my inconvenience. It was a nice double and very comfortable. He also gave me some handy tips on where to go in Istanbul further a field as I had been there several times before. Top marks for the service. Would stay again and perhaps book the double as it was a nicer room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel, great location

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Great location, walking distance to the main historical attractions and many restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shirofrom Toronto, CA

Friendly Hotel and a Great location

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are sightseeing in Istanbul and wish to stay in close proximity to major sites, then this is your hotel. We really enjoyed our stay in this small family friendly hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our room although small was clean with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was very good and plenty serving both Continental and Turkish so you have a choice. There was tea and coffee available in the lobby for guests. Internet connection was very good. There is an elevator serving all 5 floors which was great if you had heavy luggage. I really appreciated that the cleaning staff went the extra mile in arranging our luggage so we had extra space. Unfortunately, I didn't get to thank them. Alaadin has all the amenities a hotel could provide and we had a very pleasant stay. We will definitely stay here on our next visit