Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

excellent location to all points of interest

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: location
we had a great stay in the room on the top floor...glimpses of the sea and mosques along with rooftops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE FAROS HOTEL IN SULTANAHMET

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The central place
Cons: They have to change the taps red and blue.
Location: All famous places are very near.
To stay here is very excellent,Its central,near all famous places, and tram. And they have a perfect breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, Excellant Location

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Would not hesitate to use this lovely Hotel again. Location, Staff, Amenitities and especially quietness at night (even though its on a busy main street) makes it terrific value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by serkan from Toronto, Canada

Excellent location the best hospitality

Posted Jan 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: The central place ,staying and fresch,very complete breakfast where perfect.
Cons: In my bathroom ,they have to change the taps,because,they are going on the wrong way. Hot tap is open to the left.Cold is going to the right.
Location: Perfect!
I wash lucky with your price. Thats why I booked this time in this normaly for me to expensief hotel.
2 out of 5
by bulent from yy

Good location

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Booked for twin room but they reserved double instead I can only rate 2 star hotel and beds are not comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John Jack from London

Friendly hotel in the perfect location

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, rooms.
Cons: One of our rooms had noise from neighbouring air-conditioning units. Triple glazing would have helped. But it was not a big problem.
Location: Right in the heart of Sultanahmet. Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, Topkapi Palace, Grand Bazaar and Bosphorus cruises all easy walking.
The Faros is ideally placed between Aya Sofia and the Grand Bazaar. Everything in historic Istanbul is within easy walking distance and there is any number of fun, friendly and cheap cafes nearby. We found the staff warm and extremely helpful - for example in booking an efficient and inexpensive transfer to the airport when we left. We didn't eat in the hotel, preferring to try the local cafes. But breakfast was good. The rooms were a decent size and very clean. I'd recommend this hotel and go back without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Murisa from Memphis,TN

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just two words EXCELLENT... PERFECT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect for its price and excellent for location.

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com