Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel or event space?

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Yes, you're staying in a palace. The facilities are superb. But palaces are very popular, including apparently with folks who like to host events. Weddings, concerts, business meetings. I think there was setup and teardown next to the pool every day for a week. The noise and foot traffic is annoying. Palaces are also expensive. For instance, about 25 dollars to press (not clean) a simple dress. Overall, not a good value -- just not THAT amazing. Another issue with keeping a palace is finding adequate staff. Some individuals were good, but service was not consistent. Lastly, be aware of what you want to do and see in Istanbul, and where it is. It's a HUGE city with bad traffic, with a large share of the nicer restaurants in Beyoglu and tourism sites in Sultanahmet, to which there are plenty of other, closer lodging options. Even if you don't stay here, I do recommend visiting for a drink looking over the Bosphorous, hopefully on a warm, sunny day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous City Break

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Pros: The room was a very good size but the spa was outstanding.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Situated right on the Bosphorous in Istanbul, it doesn't get any better than this.
This is an absolute fabulous hotel in a fantastic location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

book with flight and save a lot

Posted Jan 10, 2013
Pros: spa/staff
Cons: bar food is way too expensive and not very good
Location: not in the center, so cab rides all the time
Great rooms, wonderful staff, amazing gym and spa. Only caveat is that the food in the bar is extremely expensive and not worth it at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantabulastic - will return again.

Posted Dec 17, 2012
I've been to many Four Seasons and other luxury hotels around the world, and this hotel ranks among the highest. The service is second to none. I was given a complimentary upgrade for my birthday. It was an absolutely stunning room facing the Bosphorus, and I was so grateful I told them I would return someday and pay full price. The views of the Bosphorus and the Asia side were just stunning. The bed was incredibly comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud. The marble bathrooms pristine and deep soaking tub perfect for bubble baths. They offer an awesome hot chocolate in the bar. The spa area and pool were great for relaxation. The sauna was large and perfect, the relaxation room just divine, and the pool beautiful. The jacuzzi was in a great spot overlooking the pool. The location of the hotel is very central, yet my room was always very quiet, and I was never awoken by the prayer calls, etc. The business center has 3 beautiful Macs that can be used for free. There is also an ATM in the hotel. The concierge was very helpful and always at least 3 bellmen standing around to assist if you need a taxi. So everything was just convenient and lovely. I was sad to leave and although I rarely visit a place twice, will certainly visit this hotel again. Made my overall visit to Istanbul just A plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nataliya from Moscow, Russia

Great hotel to everyone

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Terrace
Cons: The view from the last room on the first floor in every wing is the less attractive
Location: Very close to most places of interest and to the modern administrative and shopping center
Amassing place to rest and to enjoy Bosphorus and the atmosphere of Istanbul! The staff of the hotel is the most professional I have ever seen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Majestic Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: The outdoor restaurant and lounge with a great view of the Bosphorus . Great staff.
Location: Located on the Bosphorus on the Ciragan Caddesi.
This is a wonderful hotel with flawless service. The location on the Bosphorus is perfect. You could spend hours just sitting on the beautiful terrace and enjoying the view of the Bosphorus. The rooms facing the Bosphorus offer an exquisite view. Even the rooms not facing the Bosphorus would be worth considering because you would always be tempted to step out and enjoy the outdoor areas of the hotel. The staff is extremely well trained to provide you with great service while at the same time never being intrusive. The outdoor restaurant is a perfect place to enjoy your meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ricardo

Heaven

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Impecable service, opulent and perfect setting. I had a palace room that was amazing. Was very satisfied with the common grounds and the beautiful spa and indoor/outdoor pools. 7 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Four Seasons Bosphorus

Posted May 1, 2012
Lovely hotel, staff friendly and polite. Very good food in AQUA restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fajer from Kuwait

Out of this world

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: every single corner especially the flowers arrangement all around the hotel and the terrace sitting overview the bosphore is out of this world!
Cons: everything was perfect
Location: awesome
Successful experience loved every single corner from the flowers to the terrace overview the bosphores