Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good location close the major sites

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The good location helped as it was an easy walk to several major sites. Staff were friendly and the evening meal we had was excellent! Room was small with little room to open two suitcases. Bathroom very small but adequate. We would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to everything

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bigger Breakfast area and variety.
Location: All the major attractions are close and transport to those a little further out was easy to get to.
Location is the big winner for this hotel The noise at night was a little annoying but it was Ramadan so I think outside this time it would be much quieter as it was still quite lively at 11 at night.Room was clean and large enough athough bathroom was quite small. Air conditioning in our room was annoying as the air blew directly on our heads in the queen bed so we slept the other end. The staff were helpful enough. The location of the hotel was handy to all the sights and transport. We were only given one key to room but when asked for another they gave us one no problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Bathroom is so small, you have to close the door to be able to sit on the toilet. So is the room. Breakfast is so so. Very close to blue mosque and sofie museum, but everything else you have to walk a long distance or walk 10 mins to tcatch a tram.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉

部屋の壁が薄い。。。

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: 立地。
Cons: 壁の薄さはどうにもならないと思いますが、ベッドの位置を変えるなど、工夫はできるかと思います。
Location: ブルーモスク、アヤソフィアなど、スルタンアフメドの観光名所。
立地、スタッフ、清潔度はとても良いのですが、部屋の壁が薄すぎます。 隣の話し声は聞こえるし、寝ている途中目が覚めてしまいます。あの薄さにはビックリしました。もう利用しません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Calling for tsxi

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Please note that the staff gets a kick back from taxi drivers when they call one for you. They are always eager to call one for you just for that reason. Taxis are always available outside the hotel day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Typical Turkish hospitality

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We stayed at this hotel for seven days (Sunday to Sunday) and it was simply amazing. Room- the room was some what small size if you compared to typical American hotels but the beds were amazing. After walking near four to five miles it was amazing to come back to a good night sleep on those beds.the Terrance up top gives amazing view of the hippodrome area and the sea. Staff- staff were very friendly. Onur checked us in and gave us help information about turkey and accommodated to some needs we requested later. Cleaning personnel were nice and made the bed at our request. Location- ideal location. Maybe 200 meters from sultan Ahmet mosque. But not on the busy side so at night it was really quiet. You are close to the cisterns, aya sofia, topkapi palace and a lot of dining options near by. Also, the tram is less than five minutes away to go to grand bazaar and taksim square. Only downside- the breakfast was not what many Americans would be used to. It was a lot of cheese and dried fruits. But a lot of variety. Added bonus- the restaurant that is downstairs which u have to walk through to get to the hotel is simply amazing! We had to force ourselves not to eat there because everything tasted great. Penne chicken and homemade lemonade are recommended. Also great teas!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dejligt hotel tæt på den blå Moske

Posted Mar 22, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Canada

Good value for the money

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location however the hotel is looking a little tired. Staff were very friendly.We did not eat at the restaurant in the hotel but I saw that they received great reviews on TripAdvisor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

とても満足できるホテルでした

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
友達との旅行で、価格が安かったので予約したんですが、値段以上のホテルでびっくりしました!ホテルは綺麗で部屋も快適、フロントのスタッフの方がとても親切で朝食も美味しかったです。 また是非泊まりたいと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by manki choi from korea

최곱니다

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
시설이 조금 좁은것을 제외하면 가격대비 최고입니다. 위치도 좋고 직원도 친절하고 여행하다가 문제가 생겼는데 직원이 해결해주고 많은 도움받았습니다.