Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

Excellent hotel close to sights!

Posted Dec 5, 2013
This hotel exceeded our expectations. 2 main reasons. First, the staff were all amazing. Very nice, very professional, all spoke acceptable English. Second, this hotel is walking distance from the Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, and many other sights. We had 2 small children and we could make it to these places in 10 minutes. At a brisk (adult-paced) walk it might even be 5 minutes. The hotel is a little off the beaten path but really is a hidden gem. Outstanding value. We would definitely stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claire from london

Cute hotel right in centre of tourist attractions

Posted Nov 25, 2013
We had a lovely stay a the Hotel Lalinn. For our first time in Istanbul the hotel is excellent location and within walking distance to all tourist attractions. The hotel itself was lovely, very pretty, huge very clean room. Breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. They gave us lots of tips on places to eat and areas to explore that we wouldn't of gone to otherwise. Not a bad word to say!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, convenient hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Lalinn is a very nice hotel within walking distance of the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, the Grand Bazaar ... lots of great places. Despite its location, it's quiet and comfortable and, after staying in bland chain hotels for a week, it made a pleasant change to see some character and charm in the decor. The breakfast was good (fresh bread, olives, cheese, scrambled egg, coffee, etc) and my room, which was on the top floor, was spacious and had a view of the sea. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Reno, NV

Nice hotel near attractions.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
This hotel was very nice, even if it is tucked a small walk from the major attractions (Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, etc). The staff is friendly and always helpful. The first night, I was mis-quoted regarding breakfast time and arrived just after breakfast ended. They offered to make me a small plate, but what was delivered was perfectly crafted and was huge. The staff didn't have to do this, but they did do it. Also, if I had questions on attractions, the staff made sure to explain it and draw it on a map. The was organized and beautiful. If you have a chance, sit and have tea with the staff as good gesture and they are more than interested in talking with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nice hosts

Posted Oct 29, 2013
This was a nice, clean hotel, with caring hosts, close to the things we wanted to see. They helped us get a stroller after ours was broken when checked at the gate and were very helpful with any questions we had! We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others! It's also really close to the whirling dervish show, which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to main attractions

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Very helpful staff.Comfortable and clean hotel.Very good breakfast.Not far away from the blue mosque and main tram line although the immediate area surrounding the hotel is pretty basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wouter

Pleasant stay in central Istanbul - recommended!

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Many buildings in this area are wooden - so is this hotel The owner was very welcoming and provided useful information. Beds are comfortable, air conditioning in the room, shampoo and hair dryer provided. It is only a few minutes walk to the Blue Mosque and local bazaar Other points of interest such as the grand bazaar and topkapi palace are within easy walking distance b
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Crystal from USA

Tucked away on a quiet street, close to everything

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We LOVED Lalinn Hotel. The staff are absolutely wonderful and helpful. The breakfasts are fresh and tasty. We stayed in the room at the top of the building... I think it was 321. It was very quiet and somewhat insulated from the other sounds in the hotel. (It would not be appropriate for someone who has difficulty with stairs). When we return to Istanbul, this will be where we will stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AM from San Francisco, CA

Good Location, But Very Hidden

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's in a good location, but a little difficult to find and very hidden in my opinion. We were in room 111, which is located next to the stairwell. During breakfast hours, it's very noisy and you can hear every foot step going up and down the stairs. The room was spacious and clean, however the view was less than desirable (a building wall was 5 feet away). The bathroom was a good size and good water pressure. The strength of the wifi was strong. The breakfast buffet selection was decent and being American, I was glad to see some hot scramble eggs. The only weird/bad thing was they forgot to clean our room one day.