Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom LInköping, Sverige

Fräscht hotell nära spårvagnslinje. Små rum.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Frukostmatsalen, renligheten, läget.
Cons: Personalen kan uppträda vänligare. Ett leende kostar så lite.
Location: Affärer och små restauranter runt ikring.
Hotellet var fräscht, rent och prydligt men med små utrymmen. Vårt dubbelrum hade en grandlit säng mot väggen vilket gjorde att den ena av oss var tvungen att krypa in i sängen från kortändan. litet duschrum och ganska begränsad golvyta. Frukost i översta våningen med trevlig utsikt över taken och mot havet. Bröd, ostkuber, korv, marmelad, juice, kaffe, te, tomat , gurka och en mängd småkakor. personalen i receptionen var korrekt men korthuggen och nästan lite sura. Läget var bra nära spårvagnslinjen mot centrum och med gångavstånd till de centralaste delarna om man tog en promenad på ca 20-30 minuter, affärer hela vägen in. Nära till den stora basaren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in guter Lage

Posted May 12, 2015
Ich war mit einer Freundin 3 Nächte in diesem Hotel und wir waren sehr zufrieden. Alles sauber, das Personal war sehr nett und das Frühstück sehr vielseitig mit einem tollen Blick. Zu Fuß zum Gran Bazar hat es keine 20 Minuten gedauert. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Preisleistung OK

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Feundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: Sauberkeit, mehr Auswahl beim Frühstück - weniger Kekse
Location: Gute Lage
Für den Preis ist das Hotel für einige Übernachtungen okay. Sauberkeit ist mangelhaft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Super liebe coole nette Arbeiter.

Posted May 5, 2015
Die Arbeiter waren klasse. Der Service war gut. Die Zimmer hatten alles was man braucht. Sauber gemacht wurde auch jeden Tag. Sehr gutes Preisverhältnis. Die Lage war auch Top!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UAE

Holiday

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The receptionist was very helpful in getting information on the best way to get to the SAW airport.
Cons: More breakfast menu selections and variety.
Location: Great location for public transportation and shopping.
I had to endure the same terrible breakfast! Most of the items were chocolate biscuits. No variety and no taste. The room was clean but very small. My room had a king bed but was very tiny. The bathroom is large enough for an eight year old.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, Scotland

An appalling place... avoid

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: A dangerous neighbourhood best avoided.
I can say nothing good about this hotel, its staff or indeed the neighbourhood. I have attempted to describe the many failings and serious breaches of trust I was subjected to during my stay in this hotel, but it seems it isn't possible here. Suffice to say I moved into another hotel on the first night of my stay and forfeited the cost of this room at Nobel Hotel. I hope this review will be allowed and others may avoid this appalling, frightening and filthy hotel. I urge you for your safety not to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Athènes

Pas le meilleur/Not the best

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Accueil du réceptionniste désagréable mais restant du personnel aimable. Chambre minuscule digne d'un cagibi et bruyante! TV à l'opposé du lit! Baignoire sabot donnant sur la cuvette des toilettes... Petit dejeuner turc ok, mais on a vu mieux. Hotel difficile à trouver dans un quartier de prostitution... Pas de notice d'accueil dans la chambre (check out time? Breakfast time?). On peut trouver 10 fois mieux ailleurs à prix égal, surtout pour un hotel qui n'affiche aucune étoile...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LILIANEfrom Manage

C'est un 5 étoiles

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Mon séjour était bien passé, j'ai beaucoup aimée le cadre, le service était impeccable, les femmes des charges très gentilles en tous cas je suis très ravi et je pense que si tout va bien je viens au mois de Mars et aimeriez séjourné encore chez vous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by liang kenfrom taiwan

very nice

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
everything is good,location,prices,especially the service is really good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Small room, but location easy for public transport

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Good location, ample breakfast.
Cons: Staff don't make much effort to please. Get rid of the minibar.
Location: The Aksaray area is a working class area. Basic shops, immigrants hawking on sidewalk. Transport very convenient: tram, metro, ferry terminal.
As a small hotel, the taxi driver from the airport had never heard of it before. Would be good to have with you the hotel's telephone number so that the driver can call to ask for directions. The tiny elevator - only 0.75 x 1.2 metre, half the size of most public toilet stalls - does not start from the ground floor, but one floor up. The bellboy will carry one suitcase up a floor to the elevator. The tight squeeze and the need to haul luggage up one floor may explain the hotel's unusual "one piece of luggage only" policy. The single room was also tiny, though clean and in good repair. Having a mini-fridge just used up precious space and became an added annoyance. There was no desk. Had: kettle, hair-dryer. Wifi was a little temperamental, hours might go by without connection. The heating was satisfactory even though it was close to zero Celsius outside. Bed was comfortable. Lighting good. Breakfast was ample, but remained largely unchanged over the days: hardboiled egg, yogurt, salami, several types of cheese, cucumber, tomato, cereal, lovely bread, almonds, cashew nuts, olives, and 17 types of cakes/biscuits/turkish sweets. Check out was a disappointment. Reception was unable to call a taxi for me. Reception just shrugged and said "no taxi", pointing me to the main road 300m away and I had to go there myself (uphill) to hail a cab. Location was good, being near a metro interchange (3 lines) about 400m to the southwest and a tram line 300m to the north. It's about 5 tra