Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Excellent over all. Nice hotel, good location and nice people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, USA

Nice hotel&staff

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Nice hotel clean, walking distance to Beach, Restaurant, And All Tourist Attractions in sulthamet Friendly Staff , breakfast is good ,Would Like To Come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carl from California

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eileen

Good location.

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea and coffee.
The room was OK , we would have liked a bit more comfort but nothing to find fault with. Breakfast was fine but not a lot of choice. Location however was really good and easy to walk to any of the attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aussie from Melbourne, Australia

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2013
A good choice for the first time visitor to Istanbul. Close to the key historic sites and many good (although touristy) dining options. Plenty to see just walking around the local streets. Hotel staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by igs

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, Staff and Location
Cons: Small room, little dated decor.
Location: A short walk (5 mins) to the action, but in a quieter couple of streets.
Good location, nice little hotel with friendly staff. The included breakfast was nice (no hot food though), but the decor could do with a little freshen up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Abouna from San Bernardino, CA

Small but comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: The safety deposit box is located behind the main desk. There are two keys to your safe and you get one. I felt very secure about my important items.
Location: It is about a 5 minute walk (uphill) to the Blue Mosque and Haghia Sophia and about the same distance in the opposite direction to the sea.
The staff were kind and friendly. The breakfast was Turkish style with fresh and delicious choices. The hotel is at the bottom of a hill from Haghia Sophia. Be ready to hike. The items on the desk are actually part of the "mini-bar," so be prepared for charges. They are not worth it. I chose this hotel for its proximity to the sights of Sultanahmet and was not disappointed. It is really close to a variety of things. It was clean and relatively quiet. I was amused by the rooster and hen meandering the cobble stone streets. They offer free breakfast and tea service in the afternoon. Be careful to get tea during that time or they will charge you.