Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Work Convention

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, Happy Hour, Location
Cons: Slight smell in the room
Location: BB's was a very nice restaurant within walking distance.
Was here for four nights for a work convention. Location was very easy to find and to get on major highways. Staff was pleasant. The room was average, nothing special or disappointing. I did find the noise to be a little distracting, as you can hear doors opening and closing down the hall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Hotel near Jacksonville Landing

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location off of the 95
Cons: . Housekeeping did not come to make our beds or give us fresh towels while we were out. We stayed two nights
Location: Fifteen minute walk to Jacksonville Landing across bridge. Although, beware, there are a LOT of homeless people hanging around Jacksonville Landing.
This hotel was easy to find. If you want to go to Jacksonville Landing you either have to drive your car over the bridge which is nearby or else it is about a 15 minute walk across a drawbridge to get there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harleysville, PA

Stopover to cruise from Tampa

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We stayed here overnight after driving from PA on our way to Tampa. The hotel was great...comfy, clean and affordable! Breakfast was included in the morning and was good and better then some we've had. Staff was great too! I'd stay here again. As a dude note, we ate at the Brew Pub just down the rids and that was very good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gram from Pennsylvania

Downtown Jacksonville

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We went down for our grandson's graduation. This is a nice hotel close to the expressway with easy access. They have a really nice breakfast included. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Atlanta

Convenient to Jazz Festival

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff was a plus. Breakfast had a nice variety and very strong coffee.
Cons: There wasn't enough parking one night but the night desk person helped come up with a solution
Location: I attend the Jazz Festival on Memorial weekend. The hotel is close to the venue
The staff was friendly and helpful. It was a little difficult to regulate the room temperature, either too stuffy or too cool. The armoire for the refrigerator was a little worse for wear. Overall it was a very pleasant stay. Parking on Saturday night was non-existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by woody from ny

Decent hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
This hotel was in a good location for us as we wanted to be near the water taxi to get to metropolitan park for a concert. Otherwise there isn't much to do in the area. The treaty oak was right across the road. The pillows are small and flat and our sheets were covered in hair when we first checked in. The staff brought new ones though that seemed to be clean. Front desk staff was great and very helpful. But beware of the housekeepers. Pretty sure mine messed with our toothbrushes as we were gone doe 12+ hours and when we came back they were wet and in a different position. Also the complimentary breakfast was ok at best.
4 out of 5
by Ron

Overall good hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Location: Not really good location for touristy stuff. Couple of restaurants in walking distance. Close to the I95 and easy to access etc. Not ,much nearby.
Hotel very clean, room very clean and comfortable. Small pool not used much. Business area not much elsenearby within walking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Hotel claimed they had breakfast buffet it didn't. Rooms where nice but a mix up with smoking rooms. I had to wait 30 minutes to check-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very sweet staff

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The management/staff
Cons: Furningshings... curtains ripped, etc
Location: Close to a very fun area with an old theater
First off, these people go out of their way to take care of you. My wife and four kids all felt at home. It was great. Some of the curtains, tubs are a bit dated and should be replaced... But not a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from New England

Mixed opinions;

Posted Apr 1, 2014
1- Continental Breakfast was better than most. 2- Room was very clean and comfortable 3- Reported lack of Internet in the room and was promised to have it fixed and it wasn't done. 4-Noticed a copy of a note from a prior guest reporting that the shower drain was clogged and not draining adequately; it hadn't been fixed and continued to be clogged during my short stay...