Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by samuel from chaffee

close to destination

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent customer service,clean facility and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Staff was great & responsive, room was clean and had in-room microwave and fridge. Breakfast had a good selection and never seemed to run out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A Moore from Orlando, FL

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband and I met there, and he arrived first. Aside from an employee making flirty, inappropriate comments to him as he checked in, the stay was very nice. My only real complaints are that the bed was very hard and lumpy and I found it odd that the coffee maker was in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by K smith from albany Ga

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I normally stay at the hotel next to it but I thought I would try this one for something different. I will not ever stay there again. They had a family there who took up three rooms on the floor above us and the first night we literally got less than 2 hours sleep. they sounded like they were fighting most of the night and they were wrestling. different occassions aloowed us to contact the front desk and they informed us they had already had several compaloints. Long and short is I requested that night be refunded to me and then I be changed to a different room for the following night. They did neither. I have never had such a bad experience of lack of customer servioce and would not stay there again, nor would I recommend it to any of my client base. I am still waiting on a call from someone to fix this .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by smith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Fred from New York metropolitan area, USA

Poor Customer Service

Posted Dec 5, 2012
I left my iPhone charger at this hotel. After realizing that 10 minutes after the checkout, I called the hotel to request that they mail it to me. They agreed and said they will follow-up. Well, that never happened, I had to follow up multiple times and each time they said that they had found the charger and will mail it to me (at one point, they asked that I pay for postage which was estimated at $15-30- multiple times the cost of the charger it self....). Anyway, after following up for the 5th or 6th time and requesting that they simply put the charger in a small envelope and mailing it to me (costing them 44 cents), they agreed. After about a month, I have received no charger and feel like I have wasted a lot of my time. The folks working at this hotel obviously know NOTHING about customer service. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn Express again- used to be my favorite hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to the people we needed to see

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the price, I was very impressed. The room was beautiful. The hotel staff were super nice. The free hot breakfast was pretty decent as well. Our room was pretty sound proof as well. We were in Jacksonville, Fl during the Florida-Georgia game, and it got pretty crazy. Yet, for all the noise; I wasn't disturbed; and I am a light sleeper. The room was well appointed, the bed was comfortable. There were more than enough pillows and we even had an extra down comforter in the closet. I will be staying at Holiday Inn Express and Suites again; and recommending it to friends and family, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: Would prefer indoor pool and ability to set outside poolside in the evening. The pool closed at 9 PM. Too early for the summer.
Location: Was close to restuarants, grocery store and gas station.
The hotel is a nice place, it is not 5 star but it is not supposed to be. The staff was very pleasant and professional, the women taking care of the breakfast were outstanding. The reception desk staff went out of their way to ensure you had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TC

Posted May 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, a very clean, quiet hotel. Easy on and off the highway.