Ratings based on 664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jebbie from avon,ct

Blown away

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel lobby was a little cold but the service was A+, rooms were very comfortable. Oceanfront room was outstanding.
Cons: A little more attention to details such as cleaning under bathroom counters,floors and shower floors. Rooms very clean overall.
Location: Lots of great restaurants, bars, shops within easy walking distance.
I never expected Jacksonville to have such a beautiful beach. The hotel was wonderful, comfortable, great amenities, excellent service, food was spectacular with awesome presentation. I went with low expectations and I would go back tomorrow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carrie from Michigan

Second stay at One Ocean..

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Staff, beautiful clean beach, pool, food at pool. Plus restaurants, stores, pizza places, frozen yogurt places, all within walking distance.
Cons: Hotel could be more sound proof. Carpet in rooms need to be replaced.
Location: Airport half hour away, malls, shopping, more restaurants close to hotel.
I love the hotel and staff are excellent ! Everyone from the pool attendants, front desk reception, valet-door people, etc. are so friendly. The only complaint I would have, is that I wish other guests would use some common sense and mannors and stop slamming their doors shut every time they came in and out. It's not that hard to hold the door while it shuts. Very annoying at 2 AM, in the morning, or 6 AM. Come on people, grow up ! Not to mention the people yelling threw the halls in the middle of the night. You may be returning from the bar down the street drunk, but no one cares to hear about your night, while yelling it threw the halls....again, grow up !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from St. Paul MN

Quiet get away

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The staff is attentive and helpful.
Cons: Pool was dirty by mid-day. There were a lot of kids and could have used attention during the day.
The greatest part of One Ocean is the small retail/neighborhood. It is in a residential neighborhood with a 2 block commercial area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I would have given this hotel five stars across the board if our room had been a little more family friendly. We had a non ocean front view room, which meant no balcony as well. This was fine except after a day at the beach or pThe bathroom we very small and hard to move around in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Only complaint aggressive turn down service in the evening. I was dozing in bed when they banged on the door and then unlock the door and walked in turned on the light then realized I was there and just left with the lights on. They did not lock the door after themselves. the next night same thing banged on the door I hollered No thank you and they still came in with your key so I could tell them not too. Very annoying! Otherwise very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JON from Nashville, TN

The place to stay!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Everything was extraordinary!!!
Cons: N/a
Location: Everything is in walking distance from the hotel!!
Everything was excellent, I didn't find anything wrong with our stay. The service was from another world, a true five star or could be a 10 star!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location for fun and work

Posted Mar 28, 2014
We had business in Jacksonville, but wanted to have a relaxing off time. The hotel was decorated perfect for the beach location with a modern clean line look but with warm colors. Loved the hall way and restaurant! Breakfast was great. Easy commute to Jacksonville for our meetings. Many eateries and bars within walking distance. Service was exceptional! Definitely will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff that does an amazing job

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I took my wife to one ocean and we had an amazing time. I ordered flowers and champagne and the staff went above and beyond to have them delivered as a surprise gift. The eggs benedict and coffee were amazing! Thank you to your team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from kc mo

Nice place.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Was bumped from our oceanfront balcony. But they compensated The lunch was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach, pet friendly

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Excellent hotel, great staff & amazing food...we'll be back!