Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location on the beach.
Cons: Charging for parking should be re-examined as this is wholly unnecessary based upon the parking lot being located mere feet from the entrance.
Location: Great restaurants in the area.
My wife and I had a wonderful time at One Ocean Resort. It was not overcrowded or noisy because of this time of the year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our delightful location nearby many beach attractions. Along with valet parking, we offer seamless check-in and an intuitive Docent service. Our goal is to provide an effortless experience for our guests so they never have to lift a finger. We do appreciate your feedback and hope you and your wife will be joining us again on your next visit to Atlantic Beach. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Relaxing at Ocean One

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: everything was excellent,They treated me like royalty.
Cons: I think the cell and Wifi service was weak in certain parts of the hotel.
Location: Poe's bar and starbucks were great places for my morning coffee and lunch and dinner.Only block and a half from the hotel(Short beach blocks).
It was a very nice Hotel.Many amenities like bottle water and snacks are free.There was no nickel and dining on services and fees,it was quite a refreshing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at One Ocean Resort & Spa. I apologize for the weak Wi-Fi service you experienced and will look into how it can be improved. I’m delighted you took advantage of our intuitive Docent service, and enjoyed our charming location nearby many beach attractions. I hope you’ll try Azurea during your next stay..We hope we have the chance to welcome you for another refreshing experience again soon. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Beautiful boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 12, 2014
My husband and I stayed one night at One Ocean while in town for a concert. The hotel was very nice, and the staff were all extremely friendly. We will be booking a longer stay to enjoying the spa and other amenities soon!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear that you and your husband were able to enjoy your concert with the convenient location of One Ocean Resort and Spa. I am thrilled that you will both be enjoying our full-service spa on your next visit. Be sure to enjoy a delicious meal at Azurea as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great staff!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
We travel extensively for leisure and have never met a better staff. Friendly, welcoming, remembered us throughout the stay and took care of any requests. We were in town for a pro football game and the hotel was filled with fans along with a couple of weddings. Everything went off smoothly without a hitch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa. We are delighted to hear our associates left a memorable impression with you. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Atlantic Beach. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nocatee, FL

Greatest Service Ever!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Cons: The view in the non balcony rooms
This hotel by far exceeded my expectations! I am so happy I decided to stay at this hotel. This was the best experience I could have hope for. The staff was very knowledgeable and always willing to help. They took care everything to make sure a problem never arise. I love this hotel, I will be back in the near future!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Femmedenise, thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We are so glad that yo enjoyed our friendly, personable and attentive guest service, working to shape a most memorable experience for our guests. We very much look forward to your return, when perhaps you may enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant, Azurea. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location was fantastic! Great area!!
Cons: Small bathroom and it was difficult to get in and out of shower with space so small.
Fantastic location. Hotel was nicely Decorated. Pool was somewhat small and no hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at One Ocean Resort & Spa. We appreciate your compliments on our décor and strive to present an environment where you always feel in your element. Due to some limitations with the original structure, several aspects of the resort's layout had to remain as they were through the development of One Ocean, such as our bathroom sizes. We do hope you will be joining us again in the near future, when perhaps you may enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant, Azurea. Be sure to look to our website to find the best deals and the latest packages! Regards, Sileshi Mengsite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Beach weekend

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Decor, location and staff.
Staff goes out of their way to make up for some amenities you would think would come in any hotel: a small coffee maker, rather than having to go downstairs for warm coffee without any pastry, etc., no business center, lack of ocean view in an oceanfront bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Tom, thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. Our team strives to provide optimal guest services with friendly, attentive and personable service. We do hope you will be joining us again the next time you find yourself in Atlantic Beach. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rothey

stay 09/2014

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The hotel and staff were excellent. We did use the spa and the services were very good but the cost was a little high compared to average cost in that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Curt, thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. Our team here at One Ocean strives to provide optimal service with a friendly attitude. We are so glad to have left a lasting impression on you. We do hope you will be joining us again in the near future. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The bed. The staff. Its close to beach.
Cons: They need more beach chairs. There was hardly anything available to use. So, we had to use the sand.
Location: Lots of great nearby places to eat.
I hate when hotels charge addition fees that are not listed when booked. You have to pay an addition $25 resort fee a day that includes all the snacks in the room. They remind you that you have already paid for them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Bax, thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We do apologize for any miscommunication in regards to the resort fee, and we will work to improve upon this for future stays. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay with our beautiful beachfront views and personable guest services. We hope to have another chance to impress you on your next visit to Atlantic Beach. Best, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davis, California

Awesome! Very profesional , Excellent! 5 star .

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The best vacation. Where else do You get the keys to your room when you get out of the limousine ? They have it all together . Very well Coordinated. Very impressed. Everyone was eager to help. Incredible staff .
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa. We are so glad to hear we could help make your vacation a memorable one. We do hope you will be joining us again the next time you find yourself in Atlantic Beach! Best, Sileshi Mengiste