Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2014
An amazing time at One Ocean! Beautiful hotel- updated nice rooms. Pool was under renovation but it was too chilly out to swim anyways. Beach is beautiful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our charming, beachfront location and artfully designed interiors. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Atlantic Beach. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Wonderful experience!

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The snacks provided, the heated floor in the bathroom, the decor of the hotel, provided coffee and tea in the morning, and complimentary champagne!
Cons: The people in the room next door were quite loud for part of the night. More sound- proofing between rooms would be nice.
Location: The beautiful white sand beach is right outside, and there are lots of shops and restaurants just down the street.
My husband and I spent one night at the One Ocean Resort, and it was incredible. The valets were quick, friendly, and very helpful. Check-in took only a few moments, and the front desk staff were friendly and accommodating as well. The hotel itself is gorgeous. The elevators were quick and clean. Our room was beautiful with a great view, and had drinks and snacks provided (they were included in the $25 resort fee). The bathrooms are huge and have heated floors! The pool looked great, and the beach access was convenient and well-maintained. Coffee and tea were provided in the lobby in the morning, and they were delicious! Check- out took only a few moments, and the valet was waiting with our car shortly after. Overall, this was a wonderful experience and we will definitely return to this resort again. We hope to stay for longer next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our intuitive Docent service with our seamless check-in and guest room amenities. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Atlantic Beach. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Amazing hotel!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
My boyfriend and I recently stayed at One Ocean for a little staycation. Absolutely worth every penny! The room was beautiful and modern feeling but still homey and comfortable. The staff was so courteous and attentive. I cannot stress that enough! They even arrange complimentary champagne to be delivered to the room since my boyfriend had to stand watch for the Navy on Thanksgiving. Perfect hotel to just lounge around in their robes but close enough to amazing restaurants and the beach to get out as well. Five stars all around!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed the time spent at our beachfront resort. Our intuitive Docent service is designed to provide service and luxury at your fingertips, and I am glad that our services left a memorable impression with you both. Next time, you might enjoy our signature restaurant Azurea. I look forward to seeing the two of you again on your next staycation. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thomasville, GA

This was a very nice hotel at was very impressive.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Very very nice hotel. Clean and everyone was helpful. The staff was always asking if you needed help which was nice.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel was very close to restaurants and stores. We had Star Bucks coffee every day which was in walking distance. The location was great.
My wife and I went here on our anniversary and we had a great time. It was a very good experience and I would do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for enjoying your anniversary at One Ocean Resort & Spa. Our intuitive Docent service allows a stay customized to your preferences and I am glad that you enjoyed it. I am also glad to know that you enjoyed our location nearby popular restaurants and shopping. We look forward to seeing you and your wife again soon! Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Fast fix

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We got a great last minute deal on a child free night to come stay. Upon our arrival we found a problem in our room, that was caused by a previous visitor. It was promptly corrected, and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay more enjoyable. Very pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. Again, I apologize for the problem you experienced with your room, but glad it was remedied quickly so you both could enjoy a wonderful experience our staff strives to provide. I hope to see you again the next time you have a night to get away! Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Staff, service and LOCATION. I can spend a week at this place without even getting the car out.
Cons: I wish it is a little warmer outside in November :) But seriously, hard to imaging much of additional improvement in any area!
Location: There are tons of places to go - right across from the hotel. But with the view the ocean front offers - didn't want to leave the room!
Love the service and friendliness of the staff. Probably the best hotel I stayed within last year. Was not expecting anything extraordinary, but what a surprise! Coffee in bed in the morning - I will try to stay the same place every time I am in Jacksonville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that you took advantage of our intuitive Docent service and prime Atlantic Beach location. We appreciate your feedback as we strive to enhance our guest experience. We hope you will join us again when the weather warms up! Regards, Sileshi Mengsite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee WI

Beautiful Hotel right on the beach+dining shopping

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Staff excellent. Beautiful Beach. Dining and shops-you wont miss DT Jacksonville. All 6 blocks around hotel are walking...Restaurants, bars, shops.
Cons: For my Expedia VIP we got a room upgrade-Ocean view-just ask. The beverages/snacks in room as well as morning coffee are FREE! Just call room service
Location: No car needed, take a weekend break and fly to Jacksonville-once you are at this hotel its all at your feet-pool, beach, shops, restaurants and bars..
One Ocean is 20 min from airport (Used UBER for $38.00) and worth the trip. Not too many 4 & 5 stars in DT Jacksonville. This hotel is in an area of excellent restaurants and shops all walking distance, as well as bars and cigar lounges. A little bit of an older crowd-30+ but some taverns and pool halls with smoking! We were in town for a Jacksonville Arena event and the commute was fine-$30.00 to Jacksonville via cab. Ask staff for dining, and taxi info. They are great helpers. Hotel is clean, food good (ordered room service at 1:00am) avail. 24/7. Pool is the most beautiful and warm I've ever seen (at night) and overlooks the beach, directly accessed on the property. Swim at dark-a lifetime memory in the pool area-blue water and orange torchlight's. DVD player and movies are free as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our charming location within walking distance of premier shopping, dining and entertainment. Our beachfront location is perfect for travelers looking to find a relaxing weekend getaway – I am happy that you enjoyed it! I am also thrilled to know that you liked your room service courtesy of our signature restaurant Azurea. I look forward to your future visits, and I sincerely appreciate your feedback. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Anniversary Getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Checked us in to a standard room accessible. Housekeeping had just used the restroom and it smelled terrible. When I approached the front desk a new person assisted with Expedia printout in hand highlighted in several areas. Moved to a deluxe room on a higher floor. Same awkward view of the ocean. Pictures are misleading and category names are also. Make sure you specify balcony ocean front room if that is what you want and think you are paying for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your rooms. I will address the issues you have expressed with the housekeeping and reservations teams respectively. Next time, please do request an oceanfront balcony room so that we may provide the accommodations that best suit your preferences. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you on your next visit to Atlantic Beach. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Nice hotel, on the beach

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean rooms
Cons: Map of property. Even though it's not too big of a resort, there are many doors on first floor where you don't know where you're going.
Location: Shops & restaurants near by are walking distance.
This was our last hotel on the trip out of 3. We were looking forward to finally reach the resort. Although we arrived 30 minutes before the 3pm check in, room was not available. The check in staff could have provided a layout of the property for us to wait, but didn't. You need to take 2 different elevators if your on the 3rd floor or above. Beware of the resort fees and only valet parking available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am sorry for the confusion you experienced due to the layout of the hotel. I will address this issue internally to see how we can improve upon this for future guests. The resort fee allows for our personalized Docent service, seamless check-in and valet service, intended to provide a memorable and luxurious experience tailored to your preferences. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Atlantic Beach. Regards, Sileshi Mengiste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Excellent Hotel...best service ever!

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Everything....the staff was wonderful...so accommodating and very friendly! The hotel was extremely clean and well cared for. All our needs were met
Cons: Nothing about service or cleanliness could be improved upon... Perhaps the $25.00/valet charge could be lowered.
Location: Once we arrived everything was within walking distance...shops etc. everything was very convenient.
Wonderful experience! Staff went out of their way to meet our every need...with a smile on their face...in a respectful manner! Kudos to every aspect of the service at this hotel! Our room and all areas of the facility were very clean and well kept. The beach was wonderful...just a short walk from the hotel. Pool area was spacious and a nice place to relax in the evenings!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Sileshi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review One Ocean Resort & Spa. I am glad to hear that our associates’ service left a lasting impression with you, as guest service is our top priority at One Ocean. Our valet service is intended to provide a seamless and luxurious experience for our guests as there is limited parking in the area. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit! Regards, Sileshi Mengiste