Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom zürich

One night close to Manhattan

Posted Nov 7, 2014
We checked in very late, the staff was very friendly we just had to wait a Minute until some came to the desk. The room was very nice (big fridge) and quite and there was a comortable bed. Shower had good pressure. We realy enjoed our stay and would stay longer next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean location

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and simple.
Cons: Have a shuttle to stadium
Location: Close to stadium
Clean room and quiet. Desk clerk was very helpful and courteous.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Poor organization and cleanliness

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I reserved 2 rooms months before my stay and when I arrived two were available on opposite ends and different floors of hotel unless I waited two hours to get two together which was very inconvenient. When we arrived in the rooms they were very dirty and one room didn't even have comforters on the beds, only small throw blankets!!!! Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you had to wait for two adjacent rooms to be available, and that once you got the rooms they had cleanliness issues and did not meet your needs. I will be working with my front desk staff to review our reservation procedures so that we can work to prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I will be reviewing your comments with my housekeeping staff and reviewing our cleanliness procedures to ensure that we are providing guests with clean rooms. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what I was looking for

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful!!!! Cost effective alternative to staying in nyc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Bare bones hotel with extremely cheap furnishings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Rude/Dirty/Unprepared

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We arrived a bit early and stopped in to see if room would be ready to check in and we're told "No"to return at 3. So we came back at 3:30 room as still being cleaned. Tried to contact the manager she was unavailablr...Had to wait another 30 minutes in parking lot until Expedia finally got us our room. The staff was incredibly rude. There were dirty linens all over the hallways. We had a studio kitchenette and requested to get our silverware and cups and they never brought them(ever).At check out we asked for a receipt and they would not give us one... so unprofessional. The place smelled weird like garbage in doorways and wet gross rugs in the halls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartville, OH

Nice hotel, very close to NYC

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Address location with the GPS.
Location: Not much to do right by, but the drive to NYC is only 10-15 minutes depending on traffic and over there your options are unlimited!
Our stay was very nice. We had went to a concert at Metlife stadium and it was very close, then the next day we only had a 15 min drive if that to get to NYC. Room was clean and staff was as friendly as can be. Very convenient location, except it is impossible to find using a GPS so I recommend calling to get the hotel next door to use to find it. This was our only struggle with the place. Also out of our 3rd story room window we could see the lights and skyscrapers that NYC has to offer. I recommend staying here!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniellefrom NH

Never again

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were never informed of any information when we got there. They just gave us a hotel key and off we went. No telephone numbers for taxis, no information on anything around us and the biggest... no information on breakfast in the morning! !! You would think being in such a busy area we would get a folder with near by restaurants, taxi service etc. If I wanted to just sleep somewhere which is what it felt like we did I would of camped out in my car! I will not be going back nor will I EVER refer anybody to this hotel! Also!!! The shower was terrible. It sounded like an airplane and it was either freezing or burning hott! No happy medium. The bed was also as hard as a rock!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Reading, PA

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice but didn't have closets to hang clothes.