Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

Best hotel in Juneau

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The manager gave me a room upgrade due to a minor snafoo in my reservation. Then the front desk sent up a complimentary bottle of wine. A win, I'd say!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrickfrom Haughton, La

Hotel Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stay and employees were great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danafrom Anchorage

Juneau

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were freezing. The staff were not very helpful either. I used to live in Juneau and The Baranof was a much nicer place. We had dinner in the Gold Room and it was just okay. The bartender in the bar was excellant. We also had lunch in the coffee shop and the food was good and the service was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Johnfrom Minneapolis, MN

It's fine, I guess

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
There aren't a ton of hotel options in Juneau, and this hotel (from what I hear from locals) is among the fanciest there. The rooms are decent size, and the bed is comfortable. However, when I got into my room, it smelled like someone had bought a gallon of orange febreze, and dumped it, in its entirety, all over the carpet. I'm not particularly sensitive to smells, but I immediately got a pounding headache from that stench. So, I opened the window to try and air out the room. However, it's a bit chilly outside (low 50s), so I also turn on the heat and get under the covers. The radiators knocked and hissed - loudly - throughout the night. When I went to turn the radiators off and close the window, the radiators still made a loud whistling noise. One night of miserable sleep down, another night to go! I go out and explore beautiful Juneau. When I return, my room has been made and the maid, whom I presume has a costco membership solely for the purchasing of orange febreze, has come with another gallon of orange febreze and, again judging from the smell, has poured it entirely out on the carpet. So, the process repeats. Windows open, radiators knocking, windows closed, hissing and whistling. Two nights down, time to check out and go home. The location and amenities are great, but wow - I never thought I could be so affected by smells before. I was glad to be checking out :-/
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good but noisy

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel overall, but thin walls - I could hear my neighbors talking and watching TV very clearly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Baranof

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We just stayed the night before a cruise. It was fine just old and dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Celinfrom Boise

Perfect place to stay in downtown

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location near everything in downtown. New Starbucks in the lobby was great for early morning coffee. Great cafe and restaurant in the hotel. Small lot for rental car was great since parking is challenging in downtown. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SBfrom Los Angeles

Great hotel for Juneau

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
In Juneau, your options are limited. But this is one of the better hotels in the city. They have a nice restaurant in lobby. There is also a Starbucks next door. You're also walking distance from some of the bars.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com