Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Tiffany from Hammond, IN

Hotel was close to our baseball tournament.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The location is very convenient as it is off the expressway and there's plenty to eat in the area.
The hotel was decent. We weren't expecting anything spectacular. However, we were looking for a sock on the floor and found an old piece of pizza next to the bed, hidden by the covers, that wasn't picked up by housekeeping. We stayed at this hotel because we were in town for a baseball tournament and didn't feel like driving back and forth home. We didn't stay a 2nd night after finding the pizza, we decided to drive back and forth the 2nd day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
It was ok.. The air conditioner was loud in the middle of the night making it hard to get a good night's sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IonMan from BC

late night stop on business

Posted May 6, 2014
Cons: Expand options for Breakfast
OK, convenient localtion, staff friendly and efficient, room clean quite and comfortable, good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Braden from Colorado

Not many hotels in the area yt? This one isn't bad

Posted Apr 25, 2014
This hotel did the trick in a pinch. Nice and pretty clean!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Stains on top cover and sheet. Smelled bad in room. Smelled bad in hotel. Musty. Didn't even stay night. Checked out and drove hour and half to home. Rather drive then stay. When told front desk they just said "o ok." Will never stay at a Howard Johnson again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rose from new lenox

good price

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sara from jonesboro

Hard to locate

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice but I arrived when it was dark and it was difficult to find as they did not have a sign with a light on it. My Garmen had it located on the wrong side of cypress road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Champaign, Il.

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Large room,comfy bed.Looked to be in good condition over all. Only low point was breakfast. Typical Continental and since I slept late they were putting every thing away when I went down for coffee.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by BC from Alaska

Last resort

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
In the middle of nowhere. No elevator. No mall as advertised. No GPS directions to find it. Vending machine served warm drinks. Towels were scratchy. And heater smelled stale. Worst Howard Johnson I ever stayed at.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com