Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom County Tyrone

Lovely scenic tranquil environment

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Everything. The professionalism of the staff, great food, competitive prices, setting and character.
Attended for a wedding. Superb food, attentive friendly staff, very clean comfortable room. Loved the Irish wolfhounds!, A unique ,appropriate touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Herts, UK

Cottages close to hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
We stayed in one of the cottages a few minutes walk from the main hotel. We were attending a wedding at the hotel and it was a great day that went without a hitch. The service was great and the staff were friendly. The room was nice and even had a balcony overlooking a wooded area. Couldn't fault it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Honolulu

Great castle and dog

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful castle and grounds. Oscar (the Irish Wolfhound) was cool and handsome :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by clare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Clarefrom Randalstown

fantastic

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel would definitely be back to it.staff were great, I was down for a wedding, lovely settings and lovely people, room was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fredericfrom France

A dreamlike stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had the opportunity to stay 2 nights in this wonderful place : rooms are very large and well-equiped. The bathroom is very clean. All the staff was very nice and it was possible to have the breakfast in the castle itself. A very nice souvenir.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathyfrom Markham, ont

Beautiful!

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful grounds, clean rooms, Great food! Only negative was our room was very hot and couldn't turn down the heat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin L.from Dublin

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
while I thought the hotel and it's grounds were really lovely I was very very dissappointed in the twin room in the lodge. It was very sparse, colourless and dull. No spare pillows or blankets, and not covered by room service, I think for e110 a bit better is required. - my sons room beside me was beautiful - I did not understand that when I booked online I would get a lower grade room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by maryfrom co cork

a wedding to remember excellent...

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
we stayed 3 nights and it was amazing..the attention to detail for the wedding was beautiful,the food and service was superb.. the staff were helpful courtious and very pleasant...