Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nel from NZ

Cabra castle

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Everything. Had a family room as our daughter was travelling with us. It was massive with our own private sleeping areas.
Cons: The only negative (if you could call it that) was internet access was only obtained in main castle areas. Not your room. A small sacrifice to make.
Location: if you are a golfer you would be in paradise. 9 hole course is part of hotel. Also lots of great walks nearby.
Wow was our first impression on driving up drive. Second thought was - why aren't we staying two nights. What an amazing setting. It would be our nicest accomodation so far. Everything we wanted from a castle stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maur from Northern Ireland

Situated in countryside in stately grounds.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Had minor accident. Staff were so kind and caring. They went out of their way to help make my stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for weddings

Posted Mar 24, 2014
A supper hotel with stunning features, perfect period hotel with stunning grounds, they put on a supper wedding and the staff are very helpfull, the only thing missing is a swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jim davey from northern ireland

Anniversary week-end break

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
our stay was fantastic, very helpful staff great location well appointed rooms with oldie world furnishings adding to the character of the hotel which we wanted, the food was fantastic and well presented from the bar food to the restaurant food exceptional in every way and served by happy helpful professional staff, overall our whole experience was superb and we shall be visiting Cabra Castle again, and i would like to thank every member of staff for making our special week-end that extra bit special, many thanks to you all, jim & kathleen
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by loslobos from uk

Charming location and facilities

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: A pool?
Location: Location excellent. Did not have time to look too far beyond the wedding celebrations
Unique old world standards
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cabra Castle

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic hotel with very comfortable and clean rooms. Staff are very friendly as well as Oscar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christine from Dublin

Cottage stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in one of the cottages and it was beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable. Had previously stayed in courtyard room but would much prefer the cottages. Overall hotel was nice and well maintained. Staff were exceptional; very friendly and efficient. Really enjoyed our stay.