Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Nice Resort with own beach

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The rooms, the swimming pool, the breakfast buffet and the free shuttle service to the city centre.
Cons: The staff can open up umbrellas at the pool area in the morning so that the lounges aren't too hot to lie on when fequenting the pool.
Location: About 15min from main city with shops/markets/mall/bars/main beach. Free shuttle service provided at allocated times.
The resort has a very nice layout of rooms, pool area and breakfast area overlooking it's own 'private' beach with lounges and umbrellas. It's modern, neat and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet. The WiFi did not work from the rooms or the pool area from our mobiles, but we were able to connect with iPad and there is a PC available to use to connect to internet. I highly recommend the resort for it's service, rooms and breakfast, the only setback is the location. It is not located on the main Chaweng beach; however they provide a free shuttle service at allocated times during the day to and from the centre of the city where all the restaurants/markets/shops/nightlife and main Chaweng beach are. It is not in walking distance from the city centre but it is a short drive. There are some local restaurants, laundry service etc. close by. Also a hospital which I visited everyday to clean wounds from a scooter accident. There is a bar at the pool-side, so you can order whilst in the swimming pool - it is very nice but expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pki23 from New Zealand

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable hotel with great service. Slightly further away from the main street than expected, but free shuttle service is handy as is hiring a motorbike/scooter from Reception. Pool and pool bar is fantastic and a great way to watch the hours go by. Private beach access although the beach isn't as nice for swimming as in main Chaweng.
3 out of 5
by Mike from New York, NY

Not too bad for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Good value
Cons: Needs more friendly staff. Also, the internet vouchers that they give you are only good for 1 hour, so you have to keep getting more and more....
Location: Need to take taxi or local bus to get to Chaweng walking street....
Overall, not too bad for the price. Front desk staff was not super friendly. I don't think anyone ever smiled at me or thanked me for staying there. Many rooms under construction currently. Room was clean and simple. Pool is nice. This section of the beach is not so great though...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from kolkata

great holiday - thanx hotels. com

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was truly a good experience.just one issue was that.. the special arrangements which we wanted from the hotel during our stay .. were not provided.. neither was there a mention of the same to the hotels.other wise it was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daron from Thailand

Nice hotel, good location, good price.

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. We had a double bungalow which was nice. The staff were really friendly and happy to help with any of our queries. Location is good if your looking for something quiet and away from the busy Chaweng strip. The hotel is on a beach, but not the main Chaweng strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jan from Lincolnshire, UK

spacious laid out resort

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: the detached accommodation
Cons: cant think of anything
Location: away from the hustle and noise, but near enough to get to, if you wanted to.
The complex is very nice and spacious laid out, one of the best in the area we thought. its about 20min walk to the main strip. much nicer to walk along the beach than the road. you can cut through the cabana resort at the bottom of the road. The hotel do have a free bus and taxi was £5. The pool area and beach were very good and the food in the restaurant was good. although you could get better in restaurants along the beach. The resort is very much like Spain 35 years ago. a bit behind with health and safety regs, holes in roads and paths, bad drainage ect. on the hole we have a lovely holiday. the staff were very friendly and helpful. would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

amazing staff

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was EXCELLENT! I woke up in the middle of the night with severe food poisoning and the manager drove me to the hospital. On my second night in the hospital the hotel sent me flowers. I don't think you can find this type of service anywhere else. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by Ambrozja from Hong Kong

Al's- POOR- Laemson

Posted Feb 3, 2012
Location: beach is quite empty, it's nice. this is only one thing I like in this hotel
Hotel seemed to be nice place for relax, and it was for few hours. Hotel management is not helpful, I had bad experience with jet ski at the hotel's beach, hotel manager ignore me request for help. Later on I discovered the hotel's/ room's accessories like doors, fridge etc is old, and easily can be damaged by normal touch. The worst experience there was the food. It was my first day of staying in Koh Samui, and food was under any standrad, served cold instead of hot, tasteless. Pool bar drinks were supposed to be with alcohol, but you can barely taste any. Do not recommend to anyone.
Comment from General Manager
Jan 16, 2012
Due to guest complaint about Al's Laemson regarding hotel manager did not help. quote "Hotel management is not helpful, I had bad experience with jet ski at the hotel's beach, hotel manager ignore me request for help." First of all, I have not recalled about guest had bad experience with jet ski at the hotel's beach. We would like to explain that our hotel beach has no jet ski but next to our next door hotel around 200 meters has jet ski owned by local. We were not sure what was happen between guest and owner of jet ski. We felt sorry about that. Next comment regarding the hotel's/ room's accessories like doors, fridge etc is old, and easily can be damaged by normal touch. Our accessories is brand new and has well maintain. This fact I think was not fair to our property. If a fridge or doors was easily damaged by normal touch. Anyway, we are sorry for the inconvenience that caused you during your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute huts, bad location and amenities

Posted Jan 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really liked the room, beautiful pool with poolside bar, direct access to a quiet beach and free use of kayaks but that's about it. We spent 6 days here and it rained heavily for 2, the lady in the spa hadn't a word of English and there is no bar to go to pass some time, and the hotel is quite far from any other bar/restaurant/spa/shopping. We hired a moped for our entire stay which was quiet expensive over 6 days but it was absolutely necessary as it is a 20minute walk to the heart of chaweng! Breakfast was just ok, the small restaurant food wasn't great either and overly priced with a 10% service charge. Laundry was unbelievably expensive too! U had to buy an internet card to use the wifi and it was only available at reception, a real let down as even the most basic hotel we stayed in anywhere else in Thailand provided it in the room for free! Wouldn't stay here again, and wouldn't recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from london

cheap, nice and clean

Posted Sep 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Great location just north of the busy part of chaweng. quiet at night so you can sleep in peace but only a ten minute walk along the beach to all the bars and shopping. only problem was the A/C in our room was knackered and we were sweating loads but they did offer to shift us.