Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful hotel next to the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Had a great stay in this hotel. Great location, beautiful beach and lovely surrounding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What hotel doesn't have room service after 11pm?

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Staff are friendly
Cons: Staff need to possess better English understanding as just saying yes and smiling doesn't solve the issue.
Location: There isn't much around without having to get in a cab.
Renovations were still underway and they are have no idea what is going on from one day to the next, paths to the pool were blocked off, there was no water to rooms for a whole day, no room service after 11pm, hot water wasn't always available to rooms either. Rooms were painted but you could see the previous brown room underneath. This is not the standard of Sheraton you expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Doeke Bonga , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you taking the time to post your review on Expedia. Your opinions are truly valuable to us to help maintain a high standard of service for all of our guests. I am sorry to learn that your stay with us didn't meet with your expectations on this occasion. As a newly rebranded resort, the finishing touches were still being applied during your visit in April and I am confident that our product and service levels have greatly improved since. Once again, thank you for your feedback and please reach out to me personally if you are considering visiting Koh Samui again in the future. We would welcome the opportunity to rectify the negative impression of our resort created during your stay this time. Warm Regards, Doeke Bonga General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Chaweng Luxury!!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: It was spacious, beautiful and luxury
Cons: N/A
Location: Chaweng beach strip - shopping, restaurants and nightlife
This hotel is located on Chaweng North Beach. I stayed @ Koh Samui twice during my trip and wished I stayed at the North end on both occasions. The hotel has a lovely beach. beautiful grounds, great interior all round the hotel. The room was spacious and had great views and design. There is a cheap shuttle bus that goes to the main Chaweng strip which is only 10mins away - I would stay here anytime over all the hotels on the not so nice Chaweng beach strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stig from bornholm

ok men

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
pænt og ok hotel men mangler lige det der gør et hotel 5 stjernet værelser lidt for slidte og service langt under andre hoteller til den pris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antti from Tampere

Very calm

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation: only few tourists. Nice beach, pool and breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Jenna Cross from Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The pool area.
Cons: The shower temp kept changing. And no warning about construction going on.
Location: Just right
The breakfast was not worth 600 baht per person at all! Was a big let down .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eitan from tel aviv

amazing experience

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
an amazing hotel, probably one of the best hotels we have been to in thiland. the pool is amazing, just by the beach, the rooms are clean and large and the stuff were very nice. the location of the hotel was good for us, not to close to the city but not to far either-just a few minutes by taxi. the hotel beach is also very nice, much nicer then cahweng beach. we really Recommend this hotel, Especially for couples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Not more then nice

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: A very bad smell in all rooms
Location: Its in chaweng beach but far from the center
The hotel is far from the center, you need to take a taxi. The rooms are small and has a very bad smell. The only good things are the service and the pool.
5 out of 5
by Craig Graham from Macau

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Majority of staff spoke English to varying degrees. Hospitality staff were great with a few that were quite intuitive of needs before asking.
Cons: The resort is going through renovations that wasn't advised either on Wotif or the hotel website. Misrepresentation in our view.
Location: Tranquil, Great, Good views
Facilities: Above average; Service: Go the extra mile, Outstanding; Weren't enough beach/pool attendees for bar/food service. Great beach and pool though, quiet, relaxing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Australia from Australia

Disappointing

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Very disappointing. At least half the hotel is under renovation. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful.