Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hans

Good location, Friendly Staff, Affordable Price.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: In the bathroom of 1015, the pipes make funky sounds when you use the sink or the shower. Just try to fix that.
This place is excellent. Its very clean, its near a nice open market and its near the baywalk where you can eat and get a nice view of the sunset. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are spacious, nice and clean. Despite the fact that the bathroom pipes make odd noises, everything else is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nature lovers

Staff friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Provide washcloths in the bathrooms, and hair dryers. Also, we had no soap, and our toilet did not flush well.
We enjoyed the view, the pool, and the comfortable room. Staff were always smiling, friendly and helpful, making the experience very pleasant. Very well located with respect to restaurants and shops, and easy drive from the airport. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Cons: rooms need refurbishment also check in before 3 should be allowed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a very nice hotel in middle of poor town

Posted Jan 2, 2014
It is a experience to see such extravaganza in town that people live in such poverty . Is like being in a heavenly cage in hell.& being watched by surveillance cameras everywhere .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ong from singapore

impressive room

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudine from Sydney

Don't stay anywhere else, this is the best hotel i

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Laundry is expensive.
Location: Fillipino markets, sunday markets and the night market are all very close. Centrepoint shopping centre and the Esplanade for night life are also close
We went to Kota Kinabalu in Nov 2013 for one week. It was all decided and booked at the last minute so we really relied heavily on the expedia recommendations of others. We were a little worried that the hotel would not live up to the hype on expedia, but on we went. When we got to the hotel we were pleasantly surprised to find that the location was in the middle of everything. The hotel itself is immaculate outside and in. Beautiful decor. The staff couldn't do enough to help us check in even though it was almost midnight. The next day and the days that followed we used the Club lounge facilities. The staff were beyond friendly and helpful. So much so that they knew us by name and remembered our food and drink choices and room number as soon as they saw us. We have travelled all over the world and these staff are the best I have come across. Particularly Frank, Ashma, Dorothy and Vivien. Also in the pool area, Kenneth was exceptional. They felt more like friends by the end of our trip we were so sad to leave. Food in the restaurant was beautiful, everything was perfect. We loved it. Laundry was expensive, but that is the only thing we could fault.
3 out of 5
by David from Sydney, Australia

Great location. Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Location and facilities were good. Great for corporate events and dining. But I would stay at the Sutera Resort if I visit KK again.
Hotel was nice. Requested for a non-smoking room but hotel staff gave us one on 'smoking floor' and having learnt our lesson in KL, we quickly requested a change to a non-smoking floor which they did without too much hassle. Rooms were nice and great facilities. Lobby was very classy. Pool area had a lot of kids which isn't a bad thing but privacy and relaxation was limited. Location was excellent but a bit on the expensive side for Malaysia. You should consider Pacific Sutera Resort which is 20% more per night, but that covers a fantastic buffet breakfast which Le Meridan didn't offer as part of the package. Pacific Sutera resort is 5 star quality with the best facilities in KK easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Omar from Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA.

If it is just luck, I was very lucky indeed.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
I chosen the hotel based on review and my gut feeling. If it is just luck, I knew I was very lucky to receive such unforgettable stay at Le Meridien Kota Kinabalu. 1. Requested for seaview and interconnecting rooms and I got it. 2. Requested for extension of checkout time as my flight on later in the evening and I got it too. 3. Requested for seafood packaging and they were willing to do it at no charge. 4. Requested for finished items at breakfast counter and they managed to get it for my mother. 5. Staffs at restaurant aware that there were eight of us, when only three came down, they inquired about the rest. Even assured us that we shall be placed together once the rest did come. 6. Despite on check out time, the housekeeping staff did offer their service, she said maybe we want our bedsheet to be changed or at least change our towels. The staffs friendliness and their gestures were commendable. Almost all willing to give the extra mile of service. Thank you and keep the excellent services. Good jobs. One area that might be good to improved is the staff manning the counter at Club Lounge. Please communicate more with your customers especially old people.