Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Nice hotel, bad location, worst experience

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The only good thing about this hotel is the view, privacy, the size of the villa is huge and staff are friendly plus good food at the restaurant
Cons: everything including the management need to be improved. It is sad to see this beautiful place to be ruined by this stupidity...
Location: nothing nearby as this hotel is at the end of the beach and if you do like super privacy then you can choose this hotel
Worst ever thing happen is : 1. The villa is not ready for us, the open the electricity after we arrived! 2. The pool is super duper dirty and even we complaining, they do nothing! 3. When we arrived, only 2 staff available and the massage is worst ever experience! 4. They do nothing to gain our experience, nothing! 5. They cannot understand english very well and everthing the will charge you more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Great Choice for Quiet Beach Access Resort

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time staying at Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort for 3 days 2 nights. The perfect choice at Tubkaek Beach in Krabi. The resort is about 30-40 mins driving from Krabi Airport. Just a note to travellers,If you decide to stay around this area, the airport transfer will be more expensive than other areas in Krabi. There was a bit inconveniece during check-in process since we didn't get the ocean view room as we booked, but hotel staffs solved the problem professionally. We got room upgrade to pool access room with ocean view. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Breakfast choices are not that many. If you are looking for the great getaway, Private beach access resort, Anyavee Tub is one of excellent choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Nice peaceful setting on a quiet beach.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: The grounds staff should clean ocean debris from the beach every morning to make it more appealing.
I read the good and bad reviews before coming but I only have good things to say. Even the areas that were mentioned as lacking by other guests have been improved and that shows that the management is taking into consideration everything that their guests have to say to make the experience even better. The rooms were very spacious and clean and we really enjoyed the daily variety that the buffet breakfast had to offer as we overlooked the sea. The kids had fun jumping in the sea waves, using the complementary kayaks, and playing in the many swimming pools. We had our own transport so it was easy for us to travel to nearby Au Nong for other activities but otherwise it might be inconvenient for those who want to venture out often from the hotel. Plus by booking online we had great rates and value from our stay. It was low season so we enjoyed most of the facilities all to ourselves!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Resort by the beach

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a wonderful relaxing stay at the resort. Beach was literally a stone's throw from the pool area. Attentive staff with good service, which is lacking in a lot of Thai hotels lately. Room spacious and clean. Due to low peak, only minus was the breakfast buffet, which was quite miserable. It's not for those looking for night life as the resort is 20mins drive to Aonang and the shuttle is very costly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kakonwan from K

Very nice hotel to stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Very good hotel. Luxury, clean, quite and relax. I would love to cone back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from American in Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The restaurant, the pool, the beach and the spa
Location: The location is near the town of AoNang where you will find shopping, restaurants and spas. The hotel restaurant was better than any we found in town
The hotel was nice and located on the beach. The restaurant was excellent! Our kids loved the pool access just outside our patio door. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Shannon

Secluded hotel. Very far and no amenities nearby

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Unsatisfactory. Power failure in the middle of the night for a few times. There are no staff working at night. Everything are expensive where there is no drinking water supply.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by allan from new zealand

Nice hotel right on beach . Staff very pleasant

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: facilities and beach
Cons: food was very average
Location: facilities so pleasant hardly moved
really nice stay and trip on long tail boat worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, US

Amazing View and Quiet Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Our beach view room, Front beach, swimming pool
Cons: Quality and portion at hotel restaurant.
Location: Phi Phi Island.
This hotel is right on the beach with amazing view of islands. White clean sand beach and clear water. Beach is private and quiet. It is far from town so it is best if you plan to eat at the hotel restaurant or the other two resort hotels next to it. The food at hotel restaurant is OK but not the best. We only had dinner there once and not impressed with the quality, portion nor the service. I would try restaurants next door. The hotel facility is nice and clean with two swimming pool. I like the one by the beach. The breakfast buffet has lot of options and great view to see from the patio. If you want to go explore other island, you can hire a long tale boat for a private tour. I saw several of them parking by the beach. If you want to join the tour, you can book with the hotel (higher price) or go to Ao Nong and book with the tour agent directly. We paid 1200 baht per person to Phi Phi Island tour. They came to pick us up at the hotel. Overall, we enjoyed our vacation and stay at the hotel. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good value if the sink is working

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've booked a deluxe seaview room with jacuzzi and the hotel room is really spacious with a great seaview and a jacuzzi tub outlet. Compared to the surrounding hotels, the Anyavee was good value but it is a definitely more run-down and less well kept. The main let down was that the sink couldn't drain and even leaked onto the floor and that was right when we started using it. However the hotel fixed it quickly and service was decent.