Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from American in Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The restaurant, the pool, the beach and the spa
Location: The location is near the town of AoNang where you will find shopping, restaurants and spas. The hotel restaurant was better than any we found in town
The hotel was nice and located on the beach. The restaurant was excellent! Our kids loved the pool access just outside our patio door. We would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Shannon

Secluded hotel. Very far and no amenities nearby

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Unsatisfactory. Power failure in the middle of the night for a few times. There are no staff working at night. Everything are expensive where there is no drinking water supply.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by allan from new zealand

Nice hotel right on beach . Staff very pleasant

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: facilities and beach
Cons: food was very average
Location: facilities so pleasant hardly moved
really nice stay and trip on long tail boat worthwhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, US

Amazing View and Quiet Stay

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Our beach view room, Front beach, swimming pool
Cons: Quality and portion at hotel restaurant.
Location: Phi Phi Island.
This hotel is right on the beach with amazing view of islands. White clean sand beach and clear water. Beach is private and quiet. It is far from town so it is best if you plan to eat at the hotel restaurant or the other two resort hotels next to it. The food at hotel restaurant is OK but not the best. We only had dinner there once and not impressed with the quality, portion nor the service. I would try restaurants next door. The hotel facility is nice and clean with two swimming pool. I like the one by the beach. The breakfast buffet has lot of options and great view to see from the patio. If you want to go explore other island, you can hire a long tale boat for a private tour. I saw several of them parking by the beach. If you want to join the tour, you can book with the hotel (higher price) or go to Ao Nong and book with the tour agent directly. We paid 1200 baht per person to Phi Phi Island tour. They came to pick us up at the hotel. Overall, we enjoyed our vacation and stay at the hotel. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Portland Or.

Private secluded beach at a fair price.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: the location, the room, the price
Cons: it wasn't super fancy
Location: lay on the relaxing beach, take a kayak or a water taxi to a see the nearby islands.
We stayed next door for two nights on our honeymoon, but this hotel was more affordable so we moved here for the third night. It wasn't as luxurious, but it was very pretty and reasonably priced. The rooms were great, very big and had a microwave and refrigerator. the location is to die for pretty, but you should know before booking it is in the middle of nowhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel at the beach

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Rooms are spacious, modern, nice and clean
Cons: Outdoor areas need maintenance urgently. Staff needs training and motivation
Location: Nice views; 20 minutes away from AoNang (isolated)
This hotel has a lot of potential but needs a good manager to supervise. We left a tray with dirty dishes at the terrace located at the entrance of our building and nobody took it away during three days!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Erik R from Indonesia

Misleading photographs of "ocean view" rooms

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel rates four stars, however, i felt the victim of a bait and switch tactic regarding the "ocean view" room that i had reserved with beautiful views of the ocean and the outlying islands. When I checked in, I was told I had been upgraded to a suite, which pleasantly surprised me until I checked into the suite, which was located on the side of the pool with no ocean view. However, since this was my first time in Thailand, and turned down the "upgrade" and requested the original room that I had already booked. Uncomfortable silence ensued at the reception, and then I was told that I would be shown the ocean view room. Upon entering the room, there was a balcony, but I could not see the ocean due to the myriad of trees and vegetation in front of the room and balcony. This was in sharp contrast to the pictures shown on the website (beautiful views of the ocean and islands). Needless to say, I felt very dissapointed and felt that the hotel was being less than honest for charging me over $100 extra for an ocean view that didnt exist. There was no refund offered, but the hotel stated that they would upgrade the website photos. Beware before booking and ocean view room here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stephen hadley from all over

beautiful quiet hotel in an out of the way locatio

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really liked this place and it would be a nice place for a quiet family retreat or a couple looking for some alone time. Staff was excellent, beach and view were excellent. Town is a 15 minute taxi ride away and taxis were usually right out front. I was on a solo trip and I do not recommend this hotel for that as it is just too quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Winter get away from London

Great get away

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are large, modern and very comfortable. Views (from most parts of hotel, pool, our balcony) out to sea with the islands are stunning. Breakfast is at but not special. Food in the one restaurant is expensive for Thailand but not more than you'dpay in Europe. Remote location is just what we wanted but do bear in mind you cannot walk to any shops, you are limited to the hotel and the 3 others a walk along the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com