Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ct

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Staff was very nice! And the the room was clean! I will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Had a hole in the wall bathroom door hang was loose comforter had stains on them
2 out of 5
by Jessica from Wyoming

Needs improvement.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The price was great. Also the staff was friendly.
Cons: The bed, it was awful. It was a king sized that sagged in the middle and was hard as a rock. Also the sheets had black stains in them.
Location: Right off the interstate. Easy to get to. In the bad part of town. Would recommend a hotel down by Pinhook street. Go to Twin Brothers on Johnston for
We booked the hotel for five nights. We were taking classes down here. I stayed in the hotel on and off throughout the day. I thought it would be nice since it was by alot of hotels. come to find out there are homeless people camped out behind the hotel. Also found out that this stretch of hotels are in the bad part of town. Needless to say I never walked alone while outside. Inside the hotel there was a posting asking for a camera back that had been stolen from a family. It was a 1000 dollar reward and you would not be turned in by the cops... So I packed my room almost completely up everytime I left. My hotel room had hair everywhere and the smell was very musty. Overall the price was good but not good enough to make me stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Scary area

Posted Jun 5, 2014
room very poorly maintained, walls had a lot of "gunk" on them, light bulbs burned out, broken fixtures in bath, no water pressure...........just plain dirty
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mia from La

Decent

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cant complain everythings was sufficient to my needs. The breakfast was better than expected pool was nice. Pretty decent overall I would stay here again if needed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lamont from Thibodaux

Despicable

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just despicable!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a bit concerned when we walked in and smelled the cigarette smoke in the front lobby area and in the elevator. Then the AC in our room wasn't working. But the receptionist who checked us in kindly got us another room. The couple next door had to get some plumbing help and our new room had a plunger in the bathroom. Luckily, it wasn't needed and the AC worked well. And we weren't overcome by smoke at any other time, so that was a pleasant surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by J & G Adams from Lafayette, La

Great Location to everything

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just ok. The first room we were assigned was a smoking room. The second had a dirty bathroom. Otherwise it was fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruthie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com