Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston,TX

Deceptive star rating!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: nothing
When we arrived at our destination, I was shocked by what I saw. This place should not even have a 2 star rating! My husband and I were unable to make ourselves stay there for fear of criminal activity. It is located next to a very seedy looking set of apartments, in a not so great part of town. The room smelled very musty and did not seem clean at all. A previous reviewer said she had been there for a business trip. Not believable after seeing it! Wound up having to get a room somewhere else. Expensive lesson learned! Next time, instead of trying to save 30 or 40 dollars a night. I will stick with what I know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elina

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bodde en natt här under en road trip. Prisvärt motell, man får vad man betalar för, rummen var rena och personalen trevlig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gracefrom Sydney, Australia

Wonderfully clean

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a budget motel which delivers exactly what you hope to get from a budget motel: cheap rates and a basic but spotlessly clean room. I had a good night's sleep here and was very satisfied.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by vpfrom Houston

Clean but old and in need of repair

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the room was clean and the AC worked, that is about all. Room very small, toilet not level and toilet seat hanging by one hinge. No hairdryer, bed and pillows need replaced. Very cramped room. Area of town not desirable. Motel was totally fenced in and could get to check in area only by buzzer on door. Check in person behind glass with a tiny opening to slide paper through. Don't expect a receipt, they don't give them. Not a place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for Cheap price

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I booked one king size bedroom. The bed is comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stevefrom Austin

Hidden gem

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went for a day, stayed for three. A little off the beaten path, but well worth it. Huge room, Really, I mean, really clean, plus microwave, fridge, shampoo ect. Very comfortable bed, good linens, coffee machine. Not your normal 2 star hotel. Great family runs it and lives on premises. Now my Lake Charles go to place! It deserves a much higher rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janiefrom Broken Arrow, Ok

Good

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a little run down on the outside, but the rooms were excellent! Very spacious rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Florien, la

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is not much to look at. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was very convenient for my visit to Lake Charles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, friendly staff, close to casinos

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: location to the casinos, friendliness of the staff, cleanliness and size of room
Cons: outside appearance but for $50. a night who cares?
Husband and I went to Lake Charles to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary on a very tight budget. We were very pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of our room, the bed was very comfortable with nice, plush pillows and the room was nice size so we weren't cramped at all. It was nice being able to park in front of our room rather than dragging all our luggage, etc..thru a lobby, down long hallways, etc...We really enjoyed the privacy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, smelly

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room itself - smelt like old feet.
Refused to stay at property.