Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffreyfrom Asheville, USA

Como Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel, across from the water ferries to other parts of the lake and the downtown, historic center was fabulous. Service was excellent. Breakfast buffet was good. Only downside was the hot water was warm, not hot. Our room was on the top of the hotel with a partial lake view, so perhaps the water pressure and hot didn't get there. Otherwise, great stay at reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom SF

30 feet from Lake Como

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff. Nice restaurants on the first floor. Great view of Lake Como. The hotel could use some refurbishment, but it is great for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Conecticut

Quick but pleasant stay in Lake Como

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Location is right in the heart of everything, easy access to the boats, restaurant and shopping.
Cons: Our room was dated and small.
Location: Great location. Easy walking to shopping, restaurants and shopping.
Stayed 2 nights on our way north to Paris. Location was great, right across the street from the water and the shuttles. Walking distance from countless restaurants. Room was small"and ok for a short stay. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by yves C.from NICE

EXCELLENT EMPLACEMENT

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Charme un peu désuet d'un hôtel vieillot mais cependant confortable,très propre et surtout idéalement bien placé. bon restaurant et petit déjeuner. Personnel serviable,parking payant mais wifi gratuit.Choisir une chambre avec vue sur le lac et balcon ,le tarif est un peu élevé mais c'est tellement superbe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kevin and Angelafrom gold coast australia

como visit.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a lovely stay.the location of the hotel is perfect.lakefront and opposite the ferry terminal.could be a little noisy on the front rooms if you have small children in bed early but other than that, no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great service

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is on the main square of Como facing the square and lake which is as central as you can get. There is on-site parking which is a huge convenience. My first room was a dismal one on the 2nd floor facing a grim courtyard and the staff agreed to change my room to one facing the square which made all the difference. The service is excellent, very friendly staff. The hotel is being updated, my new room was beautifully done, some of the public areas look a bit tired but it seems they will be renovated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you can get a good price, great location!

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Just like other reviews Location: excellent...5 min taxi ride to the train station. Across the street from the ferry terminal, lots of places to eat within walking distance Room: small, clean room and Bathroom Staff: similar experience the man at the desk is not that sociable and warm...doesn't really want to do the concierge part of the job If you can get a good price stay here, but don't expect much from the hotel or room
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ameliafrom São Paulo

Ótima localização.

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hoje em dia, a disponibilidade de Wi-fi acaba também entra na avaliação do hotel, pois isso nos traz comodidade em nossas comunicações. Assim, infelizmente, temos de considerar o Wi-fi que praticamente não funcionava no hotel; somente em alguns cantos da recepção. Fora isso, a estada do hotel foi muito boa, em um quarto com vista para o Lago de Como e o funicular. Localização ótima, bem em frente à saída dos barcos para os passeios pelo lago; ponto de ônibus e taxi na praça onde está localizado o hotel; próximo ao funicular, restaurantes e lojas também.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a very pleasant stay in the Metropole Suisse in the beginning of autumn. The location of the hotel was perfect and our room faced the square and the mountains. It is perhaps impossible to find anything better than that in Como. The staff of the hotel was also very pleasant, friendly and helpsome. I was irritated with one thing that I could not connect with my Ipad to the Internet. Another problem was that staying on the highest floor, there was a problem with the water as there was no pressure at all and we could barely use the shower. (Though at the day time it was OK). We also felt that the room that we stayed at was overpriced. Breakfast was good though a bit monotonous and what we missed most was vegetables. There were no veggies at all, not even tomatoes or cucumbers. Despite of some negative things we would like to be back but without Internet connection it's gonna be very difficult. One more thing - make sure to change your HARD pillow into a SOFT one otherwise you may risk to miss the first nite's sleep...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Fantastic

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Position of lake and view and room size.
Location: Great walking around lake and opposite boats to islands.Town on doorstep.
Great location great facilities and nice staff. Overlooking Lake como and central to town. Fantastic