Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Z New York

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Good downtown location, squeaky clean, huge comfortable refurbished bathroom. The mattress and pillows are the only drawback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

good views of lake como

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: position. cleanliness.
Cons: the bed was really hard..and so was the only pillow. not comfortable at all. Also the floors are wooden so lots of noise can be heard in rooms above
Location: boat trips available right outside the hotel. Lots of restaurants.
Very nice hotel right on the edge of Lake Como. Family run very friendly hotel. Good restaurant attached. Parking available but very limited and tightly packed. Hotel required our key to move our car for others to get out..!!! Wi-Fi reception not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Excellent vacation

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location plus personal service
Location: Excellent shopping, dining, sightseeing opportunities, from the town itself to the surrounding villages.
Two couples stayed at this hotel for a 3 day stay following a week at St. Moritz. The hotel was clean, the restaurant was exceptional and even though it was off-season, all of the hotel was in prime condition. The hotel is right on the lake, just across the street from the Lake Boats. It is about 2 blocks from the train and bus stations. It sits on a lovely square and is surrounded by fine restaurants and shopping. Como is a vibrant town and by bus or Lake Boat, you can reach many of the surrounding villages. The staff gave superb service both at the desk, in the rooms and at the restaurant. Only issue we had was that we travelled by car and the parking was a bit expensive and there was not a lot of parking available. Wish we had more time to enjoy this visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philippefrom grenoble

correct, mais n'y passez pas vos vacances

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Je pense qu'il était heureux que le lac de Côme ait débordé. La circulation était donc coupée sur l'avenue, ce qui rendait la place bien calme, mais d'autre part, le garage de l'hôtel était inutilisable. Pour ce qui est de la chambre, le confort vieillissant mais bien agréable était troublé par le manque d'isolation phonique avec la chambre voisine par la porte de communication. Au petit déjeuner, café facilement froid et 'américain' (pas bon quoi...), salami trop salé. Au total trop cher pour la prestation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karinfrom Zurich

Jättebra

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bra service, jättefint rum, trevlig personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffreyfrom Asheville, USA

Como Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel, across from the water ferries to other parts of the lake and the downtown, historic center was fabulous. Service was excellent. Breakfast buffet was good. Only downside was the hot water was warm, not hot. Our room was on the top of the hotel with a partial lake view, so perhaps the water pressure and hot didn't get there. Otherwise, great stay at reasonable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom SF

30 feet from Lake Como

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff. Nice restaurants on the first floor. Great view of Lake Como. The hotel could use some refurbishment, but it is great for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Conecticut

Quick but pleasant stay in Lake Como

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Location is right in the heart of everything, easy access to the boats, restaurant and shopping.
Cons: Our room was dated and small.
Location: Great location. Easy walking to shopping, restaurants and shopping.
Stayed 2 nights on our way north to Paris. Location was great, right across the street from the water and the shuttles. Walking distance from countless restaurants. Room was small"and ok for a short stay. Would stay there again.