Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caroline from London

Lovely hotel in the centre of Lausanne.

Posted May 23, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay in this very comfortable, cosy and home styled hotel. All the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. A great atmosphere! Many thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Business Traveller from UK

Excellent value, service and location

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is right in front of the Lausanne train station with a very good service. The reception is efficient and friendly, the breakfast has good quality and selection of food. The wi-fi access is reasonable (CHF20 for 3 days). The facilities for the gym are limited, however, they were flexible enough to keep it open until 10.45pm (normally closed at 10pm) when I asked.
2 out of 5
by Marcos

Ibis Budget dressed up as a 4 star

Posted May 16, 2013
Pros: Staff are friendly
Location: Near the main train station so this is good if you want to be really closeby.
Just one night stay, bed pretty uncomfortable, room small, price pretty high for value received, breakfast bad for Swiss standard, quality of bread and juice low, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Good experience

Posted Sep 22, 2010
We had a good experience at this hotel, friendly staff in general - except for one persona at the front desk, but all in all good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel calm and well located

Posted Aug 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located, calm, clean as expected. FYI, no air conditioning system but it wasn't a problem as even with the windows open it was calm. We were nicely welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Detroit,Mi

convienant and friendly

Posted Mar 10, 2010
across from train station, it was convienant to all modes of transportation. The staff was extremely friendly and accomadating. We ate one dinner there and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Cork for a night

Posted Oct 21, 2008
I stayed at Hotel Victoria for a night during my travels of Ireland. the hotel was within budget, good location (walking distance to shops and bars) and had good facilities. The pool and fitness area was great, even to just sit in the spa for an hour. The only down side the staff didnt seem to know the area, couldn't recommend a good pub with food and the night porter couldnt direct us to the airport which was disappointing, but otherwise a good hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Grand old hotel in great location

Posted Sep 28, 2008 on Hotels.com
This is an older hotel in very good condition, with very large, comfortable rooms and updated bathrooms. It is directly across from the train station, but very quiet. It is in a perfect location for walking up the hill to the shops and restaurants of Lausanne or down the hill to the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Nice small hotel, close to transportation

Posted Jun 25, 2008
Friendly staff, welcoming fruit tray, updated classic decor