Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SapTraveler from South Carolina, USA

Good hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tralala was a good hotel. It is located in the old city part of Montreux and is 10 minute walk from the lake. The staff is friendly and nice. The breakfast is alright at an additional cost. I paid $200 per night which I think was expensive for the service. So I would not say it is worth the money but there was nothing to complain about. However, that may be the usual price for that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CW from London

Great hotel in old town

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel rap for price but be warned it is up a steep him and takes some puff to climb it!! Modern and clean. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kelv from Singapore

Almost a french experience

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would say that Tralala is good for what it offered, in that context of expensive Montreux. i was there for 3 nights. We arrived after dark, and got lost trekking uphill from the train station. Not terribly far... but when you are walking uphill in the dark and uncertain where to go, with luggage in the cold, it can be daunting. The night reception was very helpful, very friendly (this is in contrast to the day-reception, whose service was perfectly dreadful). The room itself is basic, but big and clean ... very stylish No fridge or perks, but you can ask for a hot water kettle. My primary complaint is that at night it was too dark in the room for reading... even a basic reading lamp... and an extra foldable chair would have been useful so we didn't have to sit on the bed. And the pillows were too thin to be comfortable sleeping. The wifi in our room was also weak. The TV only offered local stations. It is situated high on a hill, on the edge of the old town but oh so charming with its cobble stoned streets out front and the views from the Rue du pont out over the lake. This is therefore also its weakness - the walk to town (about 15mins) is a steep downhill trek, and the trek uphill similarly steep ... In the day, the hotel provides a pass for the free bus shuttle which stops right outside the hotel. This was very helpful , but when we were there it stops operating at 8pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joshua W from Chicago, IL

1st Time (and 1st Night) in Europe

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had just flown into Europe for our first time and we were very pleased with the hotel. We got in late and the only bus that runs from the metro to the hotel had stopped we had to walk the 1.5km up hill with all our luggage and it was quite taxing. Once we got in we were welcomed with much-earned drinks and the staff was very friendly. They also gave us a 24hr transport card that allowed us to ride the buses for free and got us great discounts for the Chillon Castle and other tourist attractions nearby! The room was very clean and had a wonderful view. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from geneva

Superb address

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: location. nice rooms, good breakfast
Fantastic stay, great breakfast. Stayed there several times and always had equally excellent service
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Panmetirix from Manchester

Average

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, quirky interior, however very small rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Farizah from Singapore

Nice hotel in a quaint & quiet neighbourhood.

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Room, location.
Cons: Service staff.
Location: Near main train station. Nice walk down Le Pont with the waterfall on one side and beautiful city scenery on the other. Accessible by bus (opp hotel).
Nice boutique hotel in a quaint & quiet neighbourhood. Easily accessible from main train station and by bus (bus stop right in front of hotel). We got an attic room, which gave us a nice view, especially when it snowed the night before. Room was a bit dim though with no ceiling lights. The floor was quite dusty as well, showing that the room was not properly cleaned. Rooms also did not have tea/coffee making facilities, although you could request for a flask to boil water, and sugar sachets from the reception. Some hotel staff was friendly enough but some were very unfriendly. Even when my friend apologized when his daughter started playing with a bell, she just ignored him. Overall service is not recommendable but otherwise the hotel is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Adelaide

Musical themed hotel in Montreux

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The staff, the location and the beautiful rooms.
Location: 10 minutes from Montreux station, really good restaurants, the lake ferries.
Really friendly and striking decor! One of my Swiss friends recommended it a couple of years ago and it was often booked out. The rooms have huge photos of the most famous jazz musicians who have played in the Montreux festival over the years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HPW from East Northport, NY

A fading song in tight quarters.

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and helpful. We were offered welcoming drinks!!! There was a convenient bus stop in front of the hotel and we appreciated the free local transportation and discount passes.However, the room was very pricey and VERY small, no room for suitcase rack, a closet and the shower stall was claustrophobicly tight and the curtain too short (wooden floor flooded and was stained from repeated wettings) - no space for toiletries in bathroom. No air conditioning - only a fan; kept the balcony door wide open the whole night.