Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from geneva

Superb address

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: location. nice rooms, good breakfast
Fantastic stay, great breakfast. Stayed there several times and always had equally excellent service
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Panmetirix from Manchester

Average

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, quirky interior, however very small rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Farizah from Singapore

Nice hotel in a quaint & quiet neighbourhood.

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Room, location.
Cons: Service staff.
Location: Near main train station. Nice walk down Le Pont with the waterfall on one side and beautiful city scenery on the other. Accessible by bus (opp hotel).
Nice boutique hotel in a quaint & quiet neighbourhood. Easily accessible from main train station and by bus (bus stop right in front of hotel). We got an attic room, which gave us a nice view, especially when it snowed the night before. Room was a bit dim though with no ceiling lights. The floor was quite dusty as well, showing that the room was not properly cleaned. Rooms also did not have tea/coffee making facilities, although you could request for a flask to boil water, and sugar sachets from the reception. Some hotel staff was friendly enough but some were very unfriendly. Even when my friend apologized when his daughter started playing with a bell, she just ignored him. Overall service is not recommendable but otherwise the hotel is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Adelaide

Musical themed hotel in Montreux

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: The staff, the location and the beautiful rooms.
Location: 10 minutes from Montreux station, really good restaurants, the lake ferries.
Really friendly and striking decor! One of my Swiss friends recommended it a couple of years ago and it was often booked out. The rooms have huge photos of the most famous jazz musicians who have played in the Montreux festival over the years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by HPW from East Northport, NY

A fading song in tight quarters.

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice and helpful. We were offered welcoming drinks!!! There was a convenient bus stop in front of the hotel and we appreciated the free local transportation and discount passes.However, the room was very pricey and VERY small, no room for suitcase rack, a closet and the shower stall was claustrophobicly tight and the curtain too short (wooden floor flooded and was stained from repeated wettings) - no space for toiletries in bathroom. No air conditioning - only a fan; kept the balcony door wide open the whole night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MK from London

very good location will recommend

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
very friendly customer service - i reached late night 1pm and got clear instructions from the manager on how and where to pick up the room key ! :) good view of lake and clean room, highly recommended...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AB from Michigan

Small rooms, not a great location, no breakfast

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located in Montreux old town but nothing in the surrounding area was lively... Had to go down to the lake which isn't a short walk. The walk from the train station wouldn't be so bad if it wasn't up a hill. I would not stay here again because for the price, I was very disappointed: no breakfast included, terribly tiny rooms, horrible decor (creepy picture of Phil Collins in my room with head cut off), and the wireless only worked if you stood in certain areas. The hotel was not cheap (nothing is really cheap in switzerland) but even still, we stayed at much nicer places that included breakfast and had great wifi AND were way closer to the bars/restaurants... The staff was very helpful when the power went out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cathy from Santa Monica, CA

Fantastic staff

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The absolutely best part of my stay at Tralala was meeting hotel staff - specifically Gianna and Ramin. They went above and beyond the call of duty to help me. They were friendly and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by WP from UK

Great welcome

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We we offered a complementary glass of wine on arrival and made to feel very welcome. Although the hotel is in the old part of town the decor is modern. Our room in the attic was too small to include a wardrobe or drawers so we left everything in our cases. It was a tight squeeze for two adults. However, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was well equipped and everything worked. We had a good night's sleep. I would happily stay at the hotel again.