Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara Smithfrom Ridge Point

Ridge Point

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Itt was nice. Beautiful views. The Deli at the Club served very good food. Not a fancy restaurant at all but quality of food good. Weather was breezy and coolish. In hot weather one may want air conditioning. We had not been here before but were told to go to the Blue building to check in. It was locked up as my husband found out after walking up three flights ofstairs. My daughter came by in her car and took us to the top (Club) to check in. If she hadn't helped us, we would not have known where to go since we weren't familiar with the Ridge. Other than that our stay was pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a room to sleep in.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Your room description should be more accurate.
We should have been advised that this was a "lock off' part of a larger condo unit. Our room was very small, with the only window 10 feet from the parking lot so you could not keep the shade open let alone the window. Maid service came in once. When she did, only made the bed and provided fresh towels. There is a small kitchenette and you would think she could have empied a coffee cup and wiped down the counter. Too much to ask. Very depressing room. All others had at least a small balcony to have an open door or window. Very confusing check in and process for this codo complex. People were nice enough but not worth it. Plus, it is a very long way to State Line. You are at the very top of Heavenly Ridge. If you snow ski, there are lots of options for you up there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amberfrom H.

Nice Resort with Million $$$ Views

Posted Jun 10, 2014
My entire wedding party stayed at The Ridge Pointe for 3 nights, a total of 12 condos. The condo units are clean, comfortable, spacious and the views are breathtaking. We used the patio/rec room/BBQ area for a huge pre-wedding BBQ, there is a nice rec room area with pool table, restrooms and TV area, just outside the rec room doors is the BBQ's, huge patio with tables and large spa, it was perfect!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cottonwood, CA

Excellent time!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean, the room had everything we needed and plenty I didn't even think to take advantage of, the resort area was amazing.
Cons: When we arrived to the Point, we had no idea that we had to go to the main lodge to check in, 1/2 mile away. They need a sign with instructions.
Location: All I needed was the pool, but the lake is nearby and that's great, too. Plenty to do for the swimmer, hiker, picnic-er, and those seeking some R&R.
We went during a busy wedding weekend, but everything went very smoothly. It was much nicer than I wax expecting and we're already planning our second stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mfrom san francisco

Far and Away

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Cons: Update it
Location: This property is near the ski slopes and other resorts. They do have a number of daily activities that will keep families from being bored.
Finding the place can be a challenge especially if you arrive after dark. If you miss your turnoff, you have to loop around the area to get back to it. Check-in was easy and the staff very helpful and courteous. The room was alright for the price. I didn't understand why it did not have air conditioning and only a ceiling fan. It does need to be updated. They keep it very clean. I loved the sauna with the eucalyptus mist it was very calming. All in all, it was good value for the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Larry Youngfrom Walnut Creek CA

Bad place to stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst place I've ever stayed if your looking for a relaxing quiet mini vacation. All the rooms are joined together where the ventilation and heating are shared between you and your neighbor. You can hear every noise/word/conversation your neighbor is making as if they were in your room. Very bad set-up. This kind of set-up should have been out-line when booking the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort stay during the off season

Posted May 24, 2014
Very nice room. Comfortable, with Sleep Number bed. Kitchenette without stove/oven. Convenient for light meals and snacks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by djoycesfrom Cochrane, AB

Just one night

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was on the side of the mountain excellent if you were skiing. We ended up staying in town and with the road construction, it was a big inconvenience driving up and down the mountain. The road construction should have been mentioned on the listing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D.gfrom galt, ca

Excellent stay

Posted May 13, 2014
We loved this hotel. The room was so nice and the BED was so comfy. (sleep number) We loved it so much on the way home we stoped by a sleep number store and bought one for ourselves. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend to everyone.