Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF, Ca

Better than expected!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: We loved the location.
Cons: Provide free wifi
We paid for the premium room #18 which is newly remodeled (there are only two available so far). The room was super clean with new carpet, paint, granite bathroom counters, bath tub, mirror, light fixtures. We were pleasantly surprised how modern it looked. I can't speak for the older rooms, but if you can get a newly remodeled one, you can't find a better deal anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom crescent city ca

trouble finding motel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: had a grand room within walking room of lake and shops,food etc. had a spa tub in room :) office worker was very nice
Cons: they should probably clean the spa tub jets more often as there was stuff in the water when it was first turned on...
Location: there were several shops and eating places within walking distance the marina was right there with boat rentals etc
there was no address marker on the building...office only open for 9 hours...no on site employee...they advertise movies...but you have to watch them in family room in lobby and the lobby closes at 7pm no continental breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

What a Dump!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was beautifully done in stone with a shower that was easy to operate.
Cons: The steps to the 2nd level should be replaced. The installation of new carpet would be a major improvement.
Location: The location is perfect with restaurants and shops in walking distance. There is also access to a paved walking trail along the lake
The steps to the 2nd level room were splintered with 1/2 of the top step riser missing! The carpet in our room was disgustingly soiled. Parts of the ceiling edges were missing paint. There is no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton, Ca.

Great hotel for the money

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: On main drag in a good location
front desk staff was very helpful, older motel, but room appears to be recently renovated. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Close to Lake Tahoe and stores
Cons: Room needs to be remodeled ASAP
Location: Good Location
Room #7. walls were all patched and no paint, floors over plumbing sagged, door had been repaired from numerous attempts at entry. Heart shaped tub in the middle of the room, the only shower. It was not for regular use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria J.from Sacramento

Amazing hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
What you see in the outside it not reflect how it is in the inside! The rooms are very nice and the breakfast too! Do not hesitate to book this hotel!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom santa barbara

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
convent location, Road noise and a little funky. Great hot tub bath. But room is dated and need work walls had patched unpainted walls. Was very clean though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J Pi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto, CA

Older but O.K.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The attendant was friendly, helpful and nice. It was conveniently located.
Location: Good eating spots close by.
Our room was pleasant, fairly large with the large heart-shaped tub in the bedroom. We are an older couple and the tub was difficult for us to enter and leave it. My husband had to help me get in and out. The shower was nice with a full, gentle spray. The bed was comfortable and the linens were all sparkly clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No AC in any rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
No air conditioning in any rooms. They should tell you this before you book! Hotel had no washcloths, was given full size towels when I requested simple washcloths. Was told they ran out. hotel is dated and dirty.