Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

What a Dump!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was beautifully done in stone with a shower that was easy to operate.
Cons: The steps to the 2nd level should be replaced. The installation of new carpet would be a major improvement.
Location: The location is perfect with restaurants and shops in walking distance. There is also access to a paved walking trail along the lake
The steps to the 2nd level room were splintered with 1/2 of the top step riser missing! The carpet in our room was disgustingly soiled. Parts of the ceiling edges were missing paint. There is no elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca.

Great hotel for the money

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: see above
Location: On main drag in a good location
front desk staff was very helpful, older motel, but room appears to be recently renovated. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Close to Lake Tahoe and stores
Cons: Room needs to be remodeled ASAP
Location: Good Location
Room #7. walls were all patched and no paint, floors over plumbing sagged, door had been repaired from numerous attempts at entry. Heart shaped tub in the middle of the room, the only shower. It was not for regular use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Older but O.K.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The attendant was friendly, helpful and nice. It was conveniently located.
Location: Good eating spots close by.
Our room was pleasant, fairly large with the large heart-shaped tub in the bedroom. We are an older couple and the tub was difficult for us to enter and leave it. My husband had to help me get in and out. The shower was nice with a full, gentle spray. The bed was comfortable and the linens were all sparkly clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but Run-Down

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Having a fridge and microwave Friendly desk staff
Cons: Put screens on windows. Repair leaky faucets. Overhaul hot water system so turning on hot water to sink does not shut off hot water to shower.
Location: There is not a lot to do in Tahoe City itself. The beaches on Lake Tahoe near Tahoe City were disappointing compared to those closer to Incline.
Tahoe City Inn, while clean, is very run-down and shabby. Only half of the lights/lamps in our room worked. The faucet dripped and the hot water knob did not work properly. When the hot water was turned on in the bathroom sink, it cut off the hot water to the shower. There were no screens so the windows could not be opened. The room was crowded with furniture which had to be lined up against one wall in order to get to the bathroom. And the "free movies" advertised were old reruns from the 90s. The channels were very limited. It was nice having a microwave and fridge, and the bed was comfortable enough, but could have used better pillows. Although we had paid for two nights, we did not stay the second night. For the price, this hotel was not worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from SF bay Area

small hotel-but works

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: above
Cons: above
Location: lots of small shops. Lake tahoe of course. running,biking, rafting. massages, hair and nails. if you drive, there is beach access at Tahoe vista.
small old hotel. close to shopping. room comfortable and clean...no amenities to speak of. No beach access. I would stay again in a pinch. We were out and around during the day,so room for sleeping work great. No patio or place to hang out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice for location and price

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Room was great
Very clean and comfortable room, got the upgraded room and had a lovely non heart shaped tub. Parking was free but tight and exterior had wooden staircase in serious need of maintenance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Ok stay in older facility, but clean.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean. Bed and linens were nice.
Cons: Overall appearance. Patch/paint walls, etc.
Location: Location was actually pretty cool. Easy walk down to Lake Tahoe with plenty of places to eat.
Hotel/room dated. Will say that the room was really clean. Bed/linens were actually very nice. Same with towels. Had an older "heart-shaped" jacuzzi tub, that unlike some other reviewers, had plenty of hot water and worked just fine. Walls were thin and you could here other folks around you. It worked for the one night, not sure I would stay again unless no other alternative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln CA

Only a place to sleep

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing really, bed was comfortable
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Plenty of activities nearby
Went to a private party at Incline Village over Fourth of July and did not want to drive 100 miles home so booked one of very few rooms available. Property is in good location in Tahoe City but facility is very dated and exterior very unattractive with crowded parking lot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not good

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not very clean. The sheets had a great amount of hairs. The reception was only opened from 8-4pm so if you have a question, there is no one to help you. They just leave you a phone number to call in case of an emergency.