Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sergei from California

good location + service

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent 2 nights in the hotel. Location is great - just a block from the center. Personal is friendly and doing the best to make your stay comfortable. They has good free breakfast on the 6th floor with a beautiful Titikaka lake view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Qi from Newton MA

Central hotel in a busy noisy street

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Avoid rooms facing the street as it is on a busiest street with cars and people honking all day and night. Average tourist hotel. Bathroom is below average. Breakfast buffet, free wifi in room, and hotel service staff are very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
The check out time is way too early. It's at 9 am so it felt like we were kicked out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2014
The check out time is way too early. It's at 9 am so it felt like we were kicked out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara Che from Colombia

Book if you find it on sale

Posted Dec 9, 2013
It was 50% off so it was a good deal. Compararéis to other options in Puno, it is really good. The service in general was not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by deetee from Peru

Overall pretty good at the reduced rate.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
I wouldn't want to have paid full price and although my booking said 'lake view' the room didn't have one. Very little English spoken by staff, so make sure your Spanish is up to scratch - that goes for Peru in general. Good breakfast, good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Olga from Minnesota

Very well located and comfortable

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located and offered a very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Catherine B from Miami

Well located but noisy bedroom

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well located, but our bedroom was noisy because of the street. Good breakfast buffet, and overall, clean hotel. No heating but you can ask for a small heater. Also, staff at the reception could be nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Toronto, Canada

Great location in Puno

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: It was cold
Location: One block from the plaza de arma and the pedestrian street which had all the shops and restaurants.
The hotel was pretty good and the location was fantastic.